Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,813
Рецензии: 813

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
16 мар. 2021 г.

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 799 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Ashik B

27 июня 2020 г.

Overall the course was excellent. However, towards the end, the skits became a repetition of content already discussed during the lecture. Also, the mid-lecture questions always had the correct answer as the first option. Loved the interview with industry leaders like Bill Wake. Hoping to learn more in upcoming courses.

автор: Jeanette K M

13 апр. 2016 г.

It would be nice with more than [Ted the HVAC tech] to clear things up, he is hard to relate to if you have another kind of software you want to develop.

Othervise i really like the methods and the videos, the teacher is easy to understand, he has good points and is good at explaning his material.

автор: Carlitos M

8 сент. 2020 г.

Very well structured course for an introduction to Agile. Topics were presented clearly and skit made the course dynamic and fun

Maybe some more activities / assignments on specific topics could be useful (would be great to have instructor feedback as well / not only from Peers)

автор: ilia v

12 июня 2017 г.

huge course! a lot of information! a lot of useful things!

one big wish - it would be much much more easier if you can create summaries for each week of the course same way as you did for the whole courses. It helps so much!

Thank you for your great job doing this course!

автор: ARSALAN A

2 февр. 2020 г.

This course completely changed my way of thinking. In the end, what all-important is whatever you are building should value to the customer so for that, you have to think with the customer perspective.

Alex is a great teacher and Coursera application keeps us on track.

автор: Alex B

21 июля 2017 г.

Great course, many insights, good teacher! I just miss a better integration with the forum and the peer graded assignment journey is not optimal (but the idea is very nice). If you want to write better user stories this is a great course to start with! I recommend it.

автор: Leidy T C H

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is very dynamic, the methodology is good, the subject is very challenging and of a lot of learning, however, in my opinion it would be good to make it more practical, every week to take short exams and deliveries with the qualification of the classmates.

автор: Randy P

19 февр. 2019 г.

Great foundation to agile and design thinking. Overall, the material was cohesive and easy to follow. It appeared that the video content and slides provided in the resources section are no longer in sync which caused some avoidable extra steps.

автор: Mariana L F

8 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the sessions, specially the ones with scenarios with actors, made really easy to understand the methodology, I recommend this course if you work with IT teams cause it helps to improve communication and work dynamic with them.

автор: Immanuel G

21 окт. 2020 г.

Well provided way to engage with customers. Good mix of theory and practice. Easy to understand example, clearly structured. Only miss: the skits and Demos are not really needed, altough they provide a good entry for people new to the topic.

автор: Jyotsna J

29 окт. 2019 г.

Its a good course but little more examples and description on User stories, Storyboard would have been helpful.

the course is extensive but concept register on mind is very little. More objective quizzes might make it more interesting.

автор: Troy S

5 июля 2016 г.

I thought the course was very informative and a great foundation for the new few courses I plan to take. I only wish there was a better summary after completing each week. Better material to study vs a very long document to review.

автор: Naaktgeboren

6 авг. 2017 г.

Overal, this course delivers basic and theoretical concepts regarding agile. However, I'd like to see more concrete practices in real world applications. Maybe later courses could touch deeper on the practicality side of agile.

автор: Eugenie P

12 февр. 2020 г.

A very interesting approach, I learned a lot.

This course might be a little bit hard for a non-native English speaker (I am confident in my English but sometimes I couldn't figure out what the authors meant by quiz questions).

автор: Leonardo M R

11 мар. 2020 г.

Didática do professor é excelente.

Material também é muito bom.

Único ponto não tão positivo são os vídeos que simulam as situações reais. Achei muito superficiais e não agregaram tanto assim no curso. De resto, excelente.

автор: Solange S D P

28 окт. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed the material and the video lessons. But I am very annoyed with the evaluation method that students use, where they do not really care about analyzing the content and end up harming their study colleagues.

автор: Elisabet J

2 янв. 2017 г.

It is good in general.The instructor is thorough and provides lots of information and useful templates. I feel sometimes there are missing links in the explanation. The work load is fair and the exercises are helpful.

автор: ABHISHEK K

2 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course Thanks Cowan and university of Virginia, i learn a lot from this course, how to create a persona, how to write epic stories and go and iterate over it to make stories more powerful and better 😍😍😍😍.

автор: Rizwan Z

14 окт. 2017 г.

This is a great course for learners who want to get a flavor of how design and agile meet. Not so much a course if you would like to create a new product. Really great for people who are already working on software.

автор: Carl S G

27 авг. 2019 г.

Nice and informative training. The reason I don't give a full score is that I don't think the Peer Review works as intended. It seems to me that most people just give a full score and don't bother to comment at all.

автор: Ryan M

28 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for understanding how to go from Idea to Creating actionable tasks. I learned a ton about myself from this and how I can be better at being methodical and clear with my writing and communication.

автор: Tom E

16 мар. 2021 г.

Pretty good course. Maybe some more examples on how you come up with relevant testable metrics--particularly when you are new and just started learning about the industry your working in.

автор: Alen B

2 сент. 2020 г.

In general, a good course but I miss more deep information on how to do better personas. Also the examples with the people doing an example in ¨real life¨are not helping at all.

автор: Rinoj N

28 авг. 2020 г.

Learned a lot about personas and how to draft one. I didn't know that before making a product or software, a team goes through this much research on their potential users.

автор: Juan D C U

27 июля 2020 г.

Un muy buen curso. Útil para identificar las necesidades de nuestros potenciales clientes y aplicar la metodología ágil para validar las propuestas de valor.