Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,728
Рецензии: 796

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

AG
24 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 782 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: MARIA G B L

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excelent

автор: Ivan C F L

29 мая 2020 г.

Excelent

автор: DHEA P S

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome

автор: SINDHU S

2 июля 2020 г.

Awesome

автор: Hugo C d S M N

5 апр. 2020 г.

So good

автор: Punitha M

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Super

автор: BHAGI V S J

21 сент. 2020 г.

GREAT

автор: Deleted A

13 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: YATEESH C P

5 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: Amit K M

1 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: BANDI S C R S

29 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Tharun K

28 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: PUVVADA D L S S

11 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Raghav.S

16 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Fedorova T

22 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: RAJ Z

1 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Avidhant K

12 окт. 2019 г.

good

автор: Rajan A

27 февр. 2016 г.

gdg

автор: AISHWARY T

7 мар. 2021 г.

NA

автор: rizky a

26 апр. 2019 г.

ok

автор: Léo S

27 мая 2020 г.

G

автор: hanan m s a

21 мар. 2020 г.

t

автор: Jose I J

12 февр. 2018 г.

r

автор: Olga G

11 янв. 2020 г.

Overall very good course - the instructor seems to be very professional, with deep subject knowledge and expertise in domain.

At the same time the way the information was delivered is a bit confusing for several reasons:

First. The instructor doesn't make a proper intro into agile frameworks and processes and you cannot really understand in which part of the puzzle the design thinking fits in. If I didn't have basic knowledge on agile development methodologies I wouldn't really understand at what step and how should I apply the design thinking.

Other confusing thing was the presentation itself. The presentation slides are overwhelmed with the information and texts, many times absolutely unnecessary, so that you have to stop the video to read them, but actually it doesn't give you any important additional information and doesn't bring any additional value. And the whole bunch of information you are trying to read on the slide is overlapping with a lot of information provided by the instructor, so all together it becomes very confusing and difficult to structure in your mind.

The last thing - during the presentation the instructor uses the pen to underline/select some information which creates additional confusion and makes the whole presentation process kind of "messy".

Overall I would recommend the course, but you better have some basic understanding of the agile processes before to start it.

автор: Joseph D

24 сент. 2020 г.

My notes, I think, have captured all the essentials from the course. I will need to rearrange them into a handy reference. The exercises helped reinforce the learning and validate the templates. As for the final project, I somehow downloaded the wrong template. After puzzling over the rubric and that template, I searched and found the correct template. Appears that maybe one the papers I peer reviewed might have been on that incorrect template.

The instructor lectures as though he was a long-tenured professor, but he actually comes from years of commercial experience. Very impressive.

The course seems to be mostly design thinking, and little bit of Agile. That's fine. This course could stand alone as design thinking. If there is no other stand-alone design thinking course from this provider, this course could apply very well across many disciplines. It has some things in common with Google's internal Agile processes.

As nice as this course is, I'm still sort of wondering why it's in the UVA curriculum. I guess core and specialties have broadened quite a bit in the last 10 years.

The discussion of emotion and reward was very insightful.