Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,832
Рецензии: 514

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 506 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Luis H d L L

Jul 01, 2020

Professor Alex Cowan really steps out of his way to make this course as accessible, comprehensible and paced as possible. With tailored, hand made course materials, this course gave me everything I needed to absorb it's contents. In the end, all I have to say is that this was one of the most engaging Online courses I have ever taken, i come out of it feeling confident on the topics it integrates, and of course: The skits WORK!

автор: Joel H

Mar 04, 2018

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken through Coursera! The audio is clear, Alex is well-spoken, and he is clearly a leader in this field. As impressive as his course is, the resources included are absolutely invaluable. If you're looking to further your education in Agile, or just need a thorough, easy to follow recap, this should be top of your list. Do yourself a favor and check out his website, as well.

автор: Tomas R

Jun 03, 2020

Fully enjoyed the course. Made me think how Agile and Design Thinking approaches can be useful not just for IT projects, but for any other intellectual product development, including design of learning materials, EX processes and other human experiences in organizations which I am more familiar with. Definitely recommend the course for all who want to learn the basics of Agile and improve their creative narratives.

автор: Megan J

Jun 26, 2018

So far this course is awesome, as a marketer by training it's really easy to digest and the principles are easy to understand. Very close-in to what you've learn and already know as a marketer but offers a different framework to think about consumers and insights in a more interdisciplinary fashion that requires collaboration and group problem-solving. We should have all been on agile methodology a long time ago.

автор: Bernard D V

Jan 16, 2018

First course of the specialisation "Agile Development Specialization".

You will learn Agile origins, how to create personas, problem scenarios and alternatives.

You will search for a good software idea and create a storyboard.

It's a really interesting and complete course.

I recommend this course if you are ready to do all the specialisation because doing this course only makes no sense.

автор: Sukhatai S

Sep 24, 2018

I like this Agile course and going to register next others.

It is good because the course that teach about thinking, normally not easy, but Alex can explain it efficiently and make me understand step by step of thinking process.

And this course often encourage me to think what & why.

If we have the correct thinking process, I am sure that the outcome will be good as well.

автор: Marie d K

Mar 15, 2020

This first course in the specialisation was a great practical introduction to what agile is really about. I discovered I already had a design thinking approach in my daily practice although much less organised :-), I'm looking forward the next modules!

Just a note, if you're looking for an agile handbook (i.e. tech tools and terms) this might not be the course for you.

автор: Abhinav U

Jun 10, 2020

What a fantastic course. Its not just that Alex is a fantastic prof which he certainly is but its about provide ample opportunities to practice and structured templates to work with that made me really engage with the material in this course. I would highly reccomend this to anyone who always wanted to incorporate design thinking into their work as a product person.

автор: Isac S P M

Oct 04, 2018

Alex Cowan is a great instructor. The way he explains the subject is clear, concise but most of all engaging. His material on his personal site is very thorough and provides clear answers to the questions we usually ask when embarking on a new software project. I will be completing this certification because I think it's worth it. Thanks for the experience.

автор: Ramender K

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome course that definitely required some dedication indeed. The quizes were fun because they were challenging ... there should have been a way to randomize the questions better because the questions were awesome but repeated in different tries to improve my scores ... and so, it became easier to correct your mistakes (that's a positive actually).

автор: Karin W

Mar 27, 2018

Really great course that gives a profound overview as well as demos and exercises to practice important steps like writing personas and problem scenarios. Great resources also on the professor's website that are integrated in the course and are really helpful.

Thank you, Alex & team!

I can really recommend this course and the entire specialisation.

автор: Fil G

Jan 21, 2017

Very good course. Excellent material and good coverage of the subject matter. Lecturer does a very good job of presenting the information in a clear, easy to understand manner. Exercises are well thought out and provide practical experience with the material. All and all great course. Can't wait to take the second part of this series.

автор: ganesh d

Oct 03, 2018

This course gave me a systematic approach to put the problem from customer perspective very clearly. Creating stories, understanding a persona with Think, See, Feel & Do, brings out many unique aspects of the persona, which later helped for creating action points to provide solutions to be problem. Thank you, Ganesh De

автор: Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

автор: Liliana D

Feb 23, 2017

I really loved this course on agile because it introduces Personas and user stories in enough detail to get started. Needless to say the videos are pleasant to watch and the materials are very comprehensive. I didn't subscribe for the certificate because I won't be applying agile to software design.

Great job!

автор: Nicole K

Jan 23, 2020

This course was such a great introduction to Agile. Since I work full time, I was worried I wouldn't be able to complete tasks by the due date. Thankfully, this course gives a reasonable amount of time to review and complete assignments, and gives valuable resources that I'll be able to use in the future.

автор: Steven T P

Aug 29, 2018

I enjoyed this first course very much. Although I had 1 year of on the job experience and training with Agile, this course gave me some much needed background and further insight into a process that works. I was able to instantly find ideas and thoughts to share with the other Product Owners I work with.

автор: Aseem D

Dec 20, 2017

Great stuff! The instructions are clear and detailed. So much to learn. Though it is presented it in such a simple manner, it does need attention; you cannot just 'Phone it in'. I felt out of my comfort zone the whole time but this was the best part; learned so much and looking forward to more.

автор: Loren D

Aug 08, 2019

a fantastic introduction to agile personas, problem scenarios, value propositions, and user stories.

I have some experience in agile methodologies, bu this course had new things to teach me every week. Not just for 'beginners'.

thoroughly enjoyable as it is so well constructed and presented.

автор: Quentin A

Sep 11, 2017

Great course. Instructor is interesting and motivated, and clearly has industry experience. Assignments contributed to my understanding. I learned a lot about Agile and how to apply it to my projects. Recommended for everyone wanting to learn about this important and popular methodology.

автор: GEORGIOS K

Jun 22, 2020

Liked the practical aspects of the course, because Agile practicing is an every day's effort based on empirical data derived from customer's communication and main part of the job are well written user stories to form a concrete and valuable proposal to the customer needs/problems.

автор: Mark V H

May 06, 2020

A very good introduction to a design methodology you can use in Agile software development or in development period. The worksheets from Alex Cowan are useful and can be used right away for other projects. I used what I learned to design a house remodeling project with my family.

автор: John F G G

Sep 18, 2018

This course brings you the skills to carry your ideas to match correctly the user and customer needs, with very strong user feedback by creating user stories, test cases, child stories is a very structured method. It is a very helping course when you apply it to your development.

автор: Francesco P

Apr 21, 2020

I got the financial aid from Coursera, and I found this course amazing! I was doing similar things at my internship in consultancy before the covid-19 outbreak, now my job is stopped, but I keep learning here.

Thank you so much and I hope I can continue with the specialization!

автор: Chris D

Mar 29, 2017

Great course! Really well thought, very organized framework, and engaging teaching. It will stretch you and encourage more deliberate thinking and help you better connect with your end-users to then create more valuable solutions for them while meeting business objectives.