Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
Оценки: 1,365
Рецензии: 346

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 334 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Nilay O

Aug 10, 2018

very easy to follow, good examples.

автор: Ivan P

Jul 23, 2018

I liked the course because it has many practical assignments

автор: Nikiara P

Oct 08, 2018

Inspiring Alex Cowan helped me to understand core value of Agile. I thank you for the good prepared materials, skits, Venture Design program - everything! I ma using all techniques in my project so I hope to avoid all mistakes which majority make

автор: John F G G

Sep 18, 2018

This course brings you the skills to carry your ideas to match correctly the user and customer needs, with very strong user feedback by creating user stories, test cases, child stories is a very structured method. It is a very helping course when you apply it to your development.

автор: Emmanuelle M

Sep 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and learned valuable new skills which are transferrable to non-IT project.

автор: Ricardo T

Oct 01, 2018

Amazing Course , i learned a lot, makes me see think a lot about other workers and colleagues how they feel what is important and so on !

автор: ganesh d

Oct 03, 2018

This course gave me a systematic approach to put the problem from customer perspective very clearly. Creating stories, understanding a persona with Think, See, Feel & Do, brings out many unique aspects of the persona, which later helped for creating action points to provide solutions to be problem. Thank you, Ganesh De

автор: Isac S P

Oct 04, 2018

Alex Cowan is a great instructor. The way he explains the subject is clear, concise but most of all engaging. His material on his personal site is very thorough and provides clear answers to the questions we usually ask when embarking on a new software project. I will be completing this certification because I think it's worth it. Thanks for the experience.

автор: Shariq A

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent course and now feel very confident to apply this in our organization

автор: Guido G R

Oct 22, 2018

Very interesting.

автор: Vyju I

Oct 22, 2018

Very well designed course. Certainly recommend it, whether you are new to agile or want to brush up your skills. It is well worth the time!

автор: Kristof V

Oct 27, 2018

Great course, very interesting.

автор: Steven T P

Aug 29, 2018

I enjoyed this first course very much. Although I had 1 year of on the job experience and training with Agile, this course gave me some much needed background and further insight into a process that works. I was able to instantly find ideas and thoughts to share with the other Product Owners I work with.

автор: Deniz G

Jul 26, 2018

This course and all the other modules of the Agile Specialisation is awesome. Alex is a great teacher and the things he teaches are very practical. The videos from the experts are great too, it gives a realistic point of view on the topics of interest. I especially like the resources provided with the course. Alex`s website is full of useful and practical information such as the Venture Design Template. I feel like I can start the job immediately after I complete each module. Alex - thanks for your style and humble approach on the topics of you accept that you are not an expert (such as mood boards etc) and yet try to provide some useful guidelines to us.

Finally I am happy that there are assignments that force us to practice what we learn and they are designed in a smart way. It is really great that there are not only quizzes but also these assignments that I really feel I learned something after I pass the assignment. It also showed me how hard some of the topics can be and that need so much thinking than just watching the video and saying that `yeah, it is straightforward!` cause it is not that straightforward and one need to spend the time to think over these topics and practice.

The only thing that I don`t like much is that the assignments are also peer graded. I wish to have also an expert`s correct and true opinion. Also peer assignment grading should be a little tougher as it is hard to fail someone`s assignment that really needs to fail. We should be ready to fail if it is deserved but it is hard through the grading rubric.

автор: Yanina Z

Jul 28, 2018

I have just started week 1, so my feedback is rather narrow, but I really like the introduction part and the interactive session with Bill Wake and Crag Cohen. And overall the modules are very carefully planned.

автор: Thomas C

Nov 05, 2018

Great course!

автор: Shannon C K

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent overview of how Design thinking and Agile meet to accomplish the same goals of adding value for the custome

автор: Ping X L

Apr 30, 2019

Nice course and it has cover lots of useful information on Agile development thinking.

автор: Mohammed B

Apr 28, 2019

very useful

автор: RICARDO A M P

Apr 05, 2019

I´ts Wonderful

автор: MASOOTH A

Apr 10, 2019

extreme support from courser

very useful for good careers

автор: Manuel C R d S J

Apr 10, 2019

Week 3 was harder than the other weeks, I had no design thinking background and designing a persona took me way more than 3 hours

автор: Goncalo C S C E

May 14, 2019

Fundamentally Strong in Process and Lean value ( delivering what the customers really means), also with great "gut" to go out there and experiment and then decide.

автор: Kunal R

May 15, 2019

this is amazing course i love learning all the knowledge from it :)

автор: Andre L

May 26, 2019

Very well structured and focused onlie course that provides a good introduction into agile and links it to the design thinking process. Thanks.