Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы стратегии бизнеса

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы стратегии бизнеса от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,314
Рецензии: 271

О курсе

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple....

Лучшие рецензии

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 264 отзывов о курсе Основы стратегии бизнеса

автор: Lisa N

Jul 25, 2018

The course content is very good and well presented BUT the course requirement of submitting 3 peer reviews is not practicable at all. I have been trying to find assignments to review for almost a week and there are none. This unnecessarily delays me finishing the course, which will in turn lead to me having to pay for another month's subscription. I am very disappointed in this and I wish course requirements would be adjusted for future students.

автор: Tara H K

Dec 08, 2016

I gained much from this course. However, the final assignment is quite difficult to complete for students with no access to data on companies and industries. Had that been readily available (without an exorbitant fee to data providers), I would have rated the course with 4 stars.

автор: Alexander S

Aug 15, 2018

Purely academic, has very little to do with actual business strategy. None of the trainers has business experience to share which makes this course irrelevant.

автор: Aniket G

Apr 10, 2019

This course is one of the best business strategical courses I came across. I learnt lot from this course especially an important fundamentals of business strategy.

автор: Griffin O

Mar 09, 2017

A great introduction to business strategy tools (which gets exponentially more complex when you apply them in the follow-on course!). I really appreciated the deep but approachable theoretical discussions of economic rents, and the professor's serious efforts to bring together business and economic principles. As a former student of economics, it gave me a great anchor point in the course.

While I really appreciate the case-based method, the volume of students just isn't high enough to allow for much vigorous discussion on the forums (or wasn't for me). I would highly recommend taking the course with a friend or colleague and setting aside time to connect each week to get the most out of the case discussions.

автор: Tatiana Z

Nov 17, 2016

Overall, the contents are too fluffy and not very tangible. I appreciate though putting the tools into action and having to work on the competitive position assignment, it provides great insights on what matters in a competitive market. As an optimization proposal I suggest to cover the resources of week one, like terms and formulas. That is much more crucial than some of the fluffy contents. Also the companies discussed during the course should not be more known global companies (like Redhook, or the food market examples), hence not to restrict it to USA.

автор: KULADEEP T

Nov 28, 2018

This is a great course overall! I can't wait to take up the other courses in this specialisation.

автор: Deepak S

Dec 18, 2018

Foundations of Business Strategy course was really very helpful for me to expound my knowledge with regard to business strategies.

автор: Mostafa A M E

Dec 02, 2018

this help me so much that the language was perfect, teachers were great , materials and cases were so helpful to me , and quiz was the best part of theme all that help me to focus more and focus again to get the best and the most correct choice ...thank you coursera for this great course

автор: Mangesh V K

Jan 12, 2019

This course puts our thoughts to work, simply explained and excellent case studies!

автор: ASHOK M

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent course materials and timely upgrade my knowledge in current profession

автор: Brian L

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent teaching and content

автор: Eric S d S

Jan 02, 2019

Great course!

автор: Arunabh B

Jan 04, 2019

Really great course aimed at learning the fundamental building blocks of strategy. Loved the "Strategist's Toolkit"!

автор: Vincent G

Feb 25, 2019

Provides important, basic information on strategic tools to be able to analyze a particular industry / firm of interest and get a certain idea of its sustainability.

автор: V.V.L.N. S

Mar 03, 2019

I liked the course content and the way instruction has been given. Thanks

автор: Shrey O

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who want to pursue a career in business strategy or start one's own business

автор: ADRIAN C

Mar 26, 2019

Well organized and clear to introduce you to basic concepts. It is also to greet how it tries to involve you in practical practicing

автор: C H

Jan 29, 2019

This is a concise course which had helped me consolidate my knowledge about business strategies and competitive positioning. Overall, the lectures and assignments are well designed for best understanding of the subject and application in the real world, for a beginner

автор: Arjun s

Jan 28, 2019

excellent

автор: Shatrughna G

Jan 28, 2019

Great learning..

автор: Jamila W

Jan 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Definitely learned a lot of information on Analysis that I did not know before. Will be able to use what I learn in position.

автор: BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Feb 03, 2019

The very best course on business strategy!

автор: Bryan A W

Apr 02, 2019

Very comprehensive course.

I really enjoy the learning process and the final peer-graded assignment is such as great idea to help me to implement my knowledge in real case.

автор: Cecilia A V

Mar 15, 2019

Very complete and useful!!!!