Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы стратегии бизнеса

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы стратегии бизнеса от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,211
Рецензии: 251

О курсе

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

SA

Oct 16, 2017

Great course, perfect mix of theory and real life cases. Both the tutors are extremely effective in putting across their point. Very good course to learn the basics of Business straetgy.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 247 отзывов о курсе Основы стратегии бизнеса

автор: Aniket G

Apr 10, 2019

This course is one of the best business strategical courses I came across. I learnt lot from this course especially an important fundamentals of business strategy.

автор: Alexander S

Aug 15, 2018

Purely academic, has very little to do with actual business strategy. None of the trainers has business experience to share which makes this course irrelevant.

автор: Lisa N

Jul 25, 2018

The course content is very good and well presented BUT the course requirement of submitting 3 peer reviews is not practicable at all. I have been trying to find assignments to review for almost a week and there are none. This unnecessarily delays me finishing the course, which will in turn lead to me having to pay for another month's subscription. I am very disappointed in this and I wish course requirements would be adjusted for future students.

автор: Griffin O

Mar 09, 2017

A great introduction to business strategy tools (which gets exponentially more complex when you apply them in the follow-on course!). I really appreciated the deep but approachable theoretical discussions of economic rents, and the professor's serious efforts to bring together business and economic principles. As a former student of economics, it gave me a great anchor point in the course.

While I really appreciate the case-based method, the volume of students just isn't high enough to allow for much vigorous discussion on the forums (or wasn't for me). I would highly recommend taking the course with a friend or colleague and setting aside time to connect each week to get the most out of the case discussions.

автор: Tara H K

Dec 08, 2016

I gained much from this course. However, the final assignment is quite difficult to complete for students with no access to data on companies and industries. Had that been readily available (without an exorbitant fee to data providers), I would have rated the course with 4 stars.

автор: Christian J K

Jun 18, 2019

A very practical and all-encompassing course that complements my existing business knowledge. I particularly liked how the validity of theories was proven by their applications to specific case studies.

автор: Felix J S

Jun 08, 2019

impactful

автор: FABIANA R

Jun 03, 2019

Estou amando!

автор: Danielle V

Jun 03, 2019

Very good concepts and analysis.

автор: Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Comprehensive yet never boring, Professors Lenox and Harris styles are in-sync and blends well in teaching the strategist's toolkit. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to gain a better grasp of business strategy and how to utilize it efficiently.

автор: Caio J W G

May 15, 2019

Great course with great teachers, I recommend this course.

автор: ADITYA S

May 13, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

автор: Prince B

May 11, 2019

This course is beautifully tailored in its introduction of strategy to those who might not have been exposed to strategy concepts.

автор: B. H K

May 08, 2019

Really great foundational overview and good explanation of the analysis tools.

автор: Roger F

Apr 22, 2019

For me was a new kind of method to study on line and it was an amazing experience and very profitable.

Sure... we will continue with this challenge.

автор: ANKIT B

Apr 22, 2019

It was a nice learning experience.I really enjoyed doing my assignment and see how the course is relevant in giving new insight before making any decision.

автор: Kamalakannan

Apr 18, 2019

Course contents are very good

Faced problems in uploading the assignment

автор: Jigyasa J

Apr 17, 2019

great

автор: Bryan A W

Apr 02, 2019

Very comprehensive course.

I really enjoy the learning process and the final peer-graded assignment is such as great idea to help me to implement my knowledge in real case.

автор: Samuel M

Apr 02, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I struggled with the Capability Analysis, though. The template could have used one or two examples to help understand the strategy tool.

автор: ADRIAN C

Mar 26, 2019

Well organized and clear to introduce you to basic concepts. It is also to greet how it tries to involve you in practical practicing

автор: Shrey O

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who want to pursue a career in business strategy or start one's own business

автор: Cecilia A V

Mar 15, 2019

Very complete and useful!!!!

автор: V.V.L.N. S

Mar 03, 2019

I liked the course content and the way instruction has been given. Thanks

автор: Diane P

Mar 02, 2019

The course became more interesting as the strategic analysis tools were applied in practice. There are some industry examples within the course that may need to be updated to reflect the changing global economy