Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,140
Рецензии: 1,923

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

Sep 15, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Фильтр по:

1551–1575 из 1,908 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Catherine B

Nov 21, 2019

The lectures and examples were interesting but the feedback received through the peer-review of the assignment wasn't very useful - it was a bit disappointing to receive generic feedback after putting effort in the paper.

автор: Rachel A

Nov 08, 2017

Extremely eye-opening course into understanding how to deal with issues that arise at work involving huge teams... I especially gained a deeper understanding into the various tools: visualization, mind-mapping, and so on.

автор: Alessandro G

Oct 16, 2019

Good course, inspirational. Even if it's just an overview of design thinking and a very basic course i would have appreciated some further explanation about the tools used e some practical exercise to do in the meanwhile

автор: Kenyatta D B

May 04, 2020

The course was great and it was my first peer review course. I am not sure if I would take another one because of my learning style. I liked the content and will continue to learn about Design Thinking for Innovation.

автор: VEERABABU N

Apr 25, 2020

I get great knowledge from this course during this period. I am so inspired about that in every field like mind mapping, story telling, visualization etc we apply to daily life style to lead our lives in every moment

автор: Manuela D

Apr 22, 2020

The videos and explanations are all very interesting and compelling. I would have appreciated to have more hands-on and practical work to do. Also, the instructions for the final assignment were not very clear to me.

автор: Aakash H

Jul 11, 2018

The course explains the Design Thinking principle very well, focusing more on the Empathy stage. The examples mentioned are really practical, especially the IBM story.The templates and tools coverage should be more

автор: Nirbhay J

May 05, 2018

The course could have been a little more extensive and the assignments could have been a little more involved asking to do regular day to day activities trying to incorporate a bit of design thinking along the way.

автор: Nabony P

Sep 21, 2020

It would be helpful if there were some videos on real-life implementation of the design tools taught here. Now the videos on the design tools are very generic, especially those of storytelling and mind mapping.

автор: Soumik D

Jun 23, 2020

Very well structured and brief course. This course will help you understand the basics of design learning and will help you utilize the design thinking tools in your day to day life in solving problems

автор: Marc R L

Jun 14, 2017

Good and easy to understand course. Design Thinking is a key methodology in Business nowadays. This course presents the key concepts and introduces you to the methodology through easy going lectures.

автор: LeeAnn P

Dec 03, 2015

This is a good class to get insights on the creative process and to add tools into your toolbox for developing ideas and how to potentially form a great idea from a challenge by providing a solution.

автор: Luisa Z

May 19, 2020

Course is great. The case studies and mix of different teaching methodologies help. some of the content and one case study in particular seems outdated (2013?). The business does not exist anymore.

автор: Ignacio C

Apr 11, 2020

Thanks with all my heart. This training will help me in my new role as Ambassador of Innovation in an important international business group where I work. Looking forward to starting a new course.

автор: Diego C A

Jan 08, 2020

The course is good to get an initial approach about design thinking and its applications. Is important update the course with more cases that involves the current scenarios of the organizations.

автор: Yogesh G K

Sep 25, 2019

Good Course ! I liked the way instructor has provided the instructions along with the presentation. The only reason why It's 4 start, that I was looking for some training material to download :)

автор: Larry J

Jul 04, 2020

Good course; really stretched one's mind. I think leaving the assignment to the end made it a bit of a challenge - I might highlight this requirement early on so people know what to expect.

автор: Thiago O

Feb 03, 2017

The course give you a good idea about what design thinking is and shows some interesting cases. In my opinion the course is sometimes too academic. It would be better if were more practical

автор: Patrick L

Feb 14, 2020

Overall, a very good course that will get you to re-direct your brain towards one of the main, and most critical, points in relation to a business or product: what it means to the customer

автор: Muhammad V

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent lectures, adequate reference material. Very solid foundation course on design thinking. Only thing to make it better is to add more exercises and additional reference material.

автор: Andrei G

Oct 23, 2016

Lots of good material.

One think that I would suggest is.. a video with main steps of each of the 4 tool.. not a detailed video or steps, but a baseline to follow. maybe with an study case.

автор: Vijai M

Oct 06, 2019

Course provides a good overview of design thinking and introduction to different tools that are used across the process. Would be great if there was more teaching on how to use the tools.

автор: Suren S

May 17, 2019

More examples would have been better.

Some of the concepts were hard to internalize hence simplistic examples with visualization would have helped better.

Overall a great learning. Thanks

автор: roger m a

May 31, 2020

It is interesting but it is only conceptual, a series of talks about different tools. I believe that a list of the order of different tools and their good/bad points could be helpful.

автор: Mohammad Z

Nov 24, 2019

The course was great to learn from and the narration of stories and case studies was awesome too, I was able to grasp most of it very easily and learned a lot about design thinking.