Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,079
Рецензии: 1,907

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,883 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Kelli K

Feb 28, 2017

Excellent, fresh content. I've taken many courses on design thinking, but this one was unique in its tone and approach. It speaks to the executive audience in a way other materials have not, which I appreciated.

автор: Gabriel F

Nov 15, 2015

Very good course I recommend to everyone interested in learning new ways to develop solutions in any field of business or beyond, Jeanne is a great teacher an explains all with simplicity and easy understanding.

автор: Amilkar T

Sep 30, 2019

Great introduction into Design Thinking from one of the leading voices of Design Thinking. Vastly exceeded my expectations and would strongly recommend it to anyone that is trying to solve any type of challenge

автор: Danielle L

Aug 08, 2020

im a user experience designer and this was a really insightful course from a business perspective to help paint the larger picture of how design thinking can be applied to more uses than just digital products.

автор: Ran L

May 11, 2018

Jeanne has been one of the best presenters I've ever seen. The words from her mouth carry great depth of thoughts and passion for what she cares about. I'm definitely retaking this course in the coming future.

автор: DEEP N

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent Content for people who want to peruse Design Thinking for innovation. This course gives you a new perspective and methodology which can be applied while building a business model or a case study.

автор: Ioana C C

Apr 13, 2020

I really like that it is an interactive online course and it is used the "we learn from each other" approach.

As a recommendation, I would include more references to the tools presented throughout the course.

автор: Gregorio M

Apr 09, 2020

Great course with a lot of insightful content and several practical cases that can give you a nice good approach to Design Thinking fundamentals.

It was one of the best courses that I´ve ever took at Coursera.

автор: Lynn I

Jun 06, 2020

A great course for those that are new to Design Thinking or those who have been practicing & applying the concepts in problem solving for years but without this formal title or methodology. Highly recommend!

автор: Brijesh V

Aug 13, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to be a part of this course.

I have learnt many things new concepts & got clarity about many topics.

I am looking forward to implementing the teaching of this course in my career.

автор: PENG C M

May 31, 2020

This course in very useful for experience manager like myself. It help to change the mindset dealing with day to day work. Help me to switch to growth mindset from fixed mindset tackling difficult problems.

автор: Maria L N

Feb 12, 2016

So far, this is the best online course I have taken. Prof. Liedtka was engaging, their case studies were all interesting, and the pace was just perfect. From a course designer perspective, this one is tops.

автор: Rohan

Oct 06, 2020

I learned alot from this course. Helped me to look at things differently and also paved my thinking towards design and innovation. I will highly recommend this course. It is for any background professional

автор: 苏晓佳

Jul 29, 2019

Very inspiring for me! All these things learning in the class can be applied to various aspects of my work and especially my life. I want to thank Professor Jeanne for your brilliant sharing and teaching!

автор: Abhishek G Z

Jun 24, 2019

It has helped in building my understanding about designing rather simply sketching it meant to me. It gave me a broad spectral view on coming across each product and to make resourceful ideas for the same

автор: rapheal s

Aug 23, 2020

Design thinking to me is what wows and mind mapping to me is a gift and it takes wisdom to operate in such dimension a stable mind not a double mind and i am glad to be part of the design thinking family

автор: Abhishikth T

Jul 23, 2020

This Course is amazing to learn about Handling any situation. This course focused on some highlighting Features to gather knowledge about aspects we are or will be subjected to deal in some time of life.

автор: Priti K

Jul 13, 2020

Grate Content, very relevant to today's problems. Prof. Jeanne M. Liedtka is charismatic and so good at holding the class at an all-time high. I would recommend this to all the managers in the business.

автор: Rajesh K

Nov 07, 2016

For a self paced, online course this is an excellent beginners course. The lectures are simple and examples given are very apt. I also liked the peer grading enforced as I could learn from them as well.

автор: Laura H

Jul 30, 2020

This course was excellent. It was enriching, well planned, and provided a great overview. The professor's videos are great resources, and she is a wonderful instructor. I can't wait to sign up for more.

автор: Shruti G

Jul 07, 2020

The course was power packed with meaningful statements,practical examples, expressions that goes into sub-conscious mind and many one liners to remember for a life time "Chances comes to prepared mind".

автор: Ignacio R

Aug 12, 2016

Excelente curso, aporta bastante material y conocimiento al tema. Las exposiciones de los instructores son muy interesantes. Buenos casos de análisis con información completa. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

автор: SOURAV P P

Sep 30, 2020

good course .Helpful in developing our thinking process .

learnt about learning mind set that is needed for innovation.

good industry oriented professors. i will recommend it to my friends.

Thank you

автор: Rashi B

Sep 15, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

автор: Setyobudi

Aug 31, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.