Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,424
Рецензии: 2,012

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

LM
22 сент. 2019 г.

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 1,989 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Marc R L

14 июня 2017 г.

Good and easy to understand course. Design Thinking is a key methodology in Business nowadays. This course presents the key concepts and introduces you to the methodology through easy going lectures.

автор: LeeAnn P

3 дек. 2015 г.

This is a good class to get insights on the creative process and to add tools into your toolbox for developing ideas and how to potentially form a great idea from a challenge by providing a solution.

автор: Luisa Z

19 мая 2020 г.

Course is great. The case studies and mix of different teaching methodologies help. some of the content and one case study in particular seems outdated (2013?). The business does not exist anymore.

автор: Ignacio C

11 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks with all my heart. This training will help me in my new role as Ambassador of Innovation in an important international business group where I work. Looking forward to starting a new course.

автор: Diego C A

8 янв. 2020 г.

The course is good to get an initial approach about design thinking and its applications. Is important update the course with more cases that involves the current scenarios of the organizations.

автор: Yogesh G K

25 сент. 2019 г.

Good Course ! I liked the way instructor has provided the instructions along with the presentation. The only reason why It's 4 start, that I was looking for some training material to download :)

автор: Larry J

4 июля 2020 г.

Good course; really stretched one's mind. I think leaving the assignment to the end made it a bit of a challenge - I might highlight this requirement early on so people know what to expect.

автор: Thiago O

3 февр. 2017 г.

The course give you a good idea about what design thinking is and shows some interesting cases. In my opinion the course is sometimes too academic. It would be better if were more practical

автор: Patrick L

13 февр. 2020 г.

Overall, a very good course that will get you to re-direct your brain towards one of the main, and most critical, points in relation to a business or product: what it means to the customer

автор: Muhammad V

1 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent lectures, adequate reference material. Very solid foundation course on design thinking. Only thing to make it better is to add more exercises and additional reference material.

автор: Andrei G

23 окт. 2016 г.

Lots of good material.

One think that I would suggest is.. a video with main steps of each of the 4 tool.. not a detailed video or steps, but a baseline to follow. maybe with an study case.

автор: Vijai M

6 окт. 2019 г.

Course provides a good overview of design thinking and introduction to different tools that are used across the process. Would be great if there was more teaching on how to use the tools.

автор: Suren S

17 мая 2019 г.

More examples would have been better.

Some of the concepts were hard to internalize hence simplistic examples with visualization would have helped better.

Overall a great learning. Thanks

автор: roger m a

31 мая 2020 г.

It is interesting but it is only conceptual, a series of talks about different tools. I believe that a list of the order of different tools and their good/bad points could be helpful.

автор: Mohammad Z

23 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was great to learn from and the narration of stories and case studies was awesome too, I was able to grasp most of it very easily and learned a lot about design thinking.

автор: Sneha G

29 дек. 2018 г.

Really interesting and thought-provoking, the short and terse videos made the course fun. Some practical, application based assignments and quizzes would have been much appreciated.

автор: Rasika B

15 апр. 2016 г.

I found the course useful as an overview into the process of design thinking. The content was delivered in an engaging manner and the examples and case studies were memorable.

автор: Louis S

15 февр. 2019 г.

Good course, insightful in the application of Design Thinking to wider business problems. It's a quick easy course, to see if you want to develop more knowledge in this field

автор: Shin-Ing C

9 сент. 2016 г.

Great intro to concepts and critical assessment of mainstream business methods.

Some of the concepts introduced need more discussion on drawbacks or common abuse by designers.

автор: Isse H A

27 нояб. 2019 г.

The tools covered in this course are very valuable. It actually inspired me to register my next course to further learn about one of the design thinking tools; storytelling.

автор: Aina L P

26 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is great to get to grips with the design thinking methodology and tools. Down side is that you only get feedback on your work from your peers, not from faculty.

автор: Ritwik R

4 дек. 2019 г.

Helped me gain a different perspective on how to take on a challenge, and be innovative about it. Would recommend it to all who try to better their problem-solving skills.

автор: Pedro F G V

28 янв. 2019 г.

Esse curso é excelente mas ele explora poucas ferramentas ainda de Design Thinking, gostaria da possibilidade do Coursera oferecer um curso mais completo posteriormente!

автор: Pallab K

29 окт. 2018 г.

A very good course every design engineer, product development engineer and leader should take. I learned how innovation can be made design focused and customer-centric.

автор: FATIMA G A E

15 янв. 2020 г.

its a verry useful caurse , its my ffirst course here in coursera , i am very gradeful and i like it. i earned skills and i know tools will help me to do my projects .