Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 545
Рецензии: 127

О курсе

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Лучшие рецензии

MP
7 мая 2018 г.

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG
5 апр. 2018 г.

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 124 отзывов о курсе Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

автор: Francisc G

5 авг. 2019 г.

Even though there might be things I don't require for my job role/company, it's well put together and every new bit I learned helped me a lot to understand the business culture I'm currently in. Great course!

автор: Garth Z

6 окт. 2020 г.

This course gets straight to the essence of the core concepts and formulas of pricing strategy. Content and instructors are clear and the final project properly reflects the material covered in the course.

автор: Meredith P

8 мая 2018 г.

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

автор: Adam G

6 апр. 2018 г.

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

автор: Camilo A A

7 июля 2019 г.

All you need to understand about calculations and economics regarding pricing is explained, in detail, using clear examples and with great material to feel satisfied about complex information.

автор: Matthew K

22 июля 2019 г.

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

автор: Lynette B

1 сент. 2020 г.

A great refresher course that allowed me to get back into the pricing calculations with ease. It can be challenging if you are not familiar with the statistical calculations.

автор: Nikitas P

12 июня 2019 г.

Really helpful and well-designed course for those interested in understanding the basic Pricing concepts in practice and learn how to approach any pricing challenge

автор: Olesia A

28 апр. 2019 г.

The succinct and exhaustive account of pricing. Specifically, this course highlights the role of a firm's cost structure in pricing strategy. Highly recommended!

автор: Franck C

19 дек. 2020 г.

Great with challenging case study.

I review very different approaches and had very different feedback for mine so I wish I had some feedback from the Trainers.

автор: Trevor E

20 июля 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. Videos are reasonable length and have the essential content. Quantitative information is presented in a very palatable way.

автор: Luis E S C

7 дек. 2020 г.

it is a good course with a pretty cool explanations, the modules are so interesting and the knowledge can be applied in lots of markets and segments

автор: Munish M

11 окт. 2018 г.

Great course. Has good coverage of important concepts and is delivered very well. Really useful course for those with interest in strategic pricing.

автор: Robinsson Y S D

27 мар. 2020 г.

It is excellent I learned a lot and acquired tools that I did not know and strategies that increased my horizons of thought on the subject

автор: parv s

19 мая 2020 г.

One of the most challenging courses I have done on this platform and yet one of the most rewarding ones. Can't wait to do the next one!

автор: YANG X

25 мар. 2020 г.

Good cases with strong background knowledge, the course provides a framework for me to reflect loads of real-world business problems.

автор: Michael C

9 мая 2017 г.

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

автор: Alvaro F

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent, very complete and useful. Pretty sure I will be able to apply what I have learned here. Very well recommended.

автор: Georgiy Z

21 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

автор: Dr. A R

5 окт. 2020 г.

Its a challenging course, need lots of understanding and hands on to clear the course. Had a great learning experience

автор: Bilal Y

29 мая 2018 г.

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.

автор: Pietro P V

11 сент. 2020 г.

Muy enriquecedor y despeja inquietudes sobre fijación de precios que en emprendimiento, lo cual es un punto clave.

автор: Fernanda Q

4 мая 2020 г.

This was a really well structured course, I was not expecting so much clarity on the content. Totally recommended.

автор: Ashish A

13 сент. 2018 г.

It was really helpful in increasing the understanding of different pricing strategy. It was really a nice course.

автор: Bruno d R D M

21 авг. 2019 г.

Congratulations for the course. I could learn the pricing techniques in a easy way and star taking in daily use.