Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 343
Рецензии: 72

О курсе

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Led by Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Лучшие рецензии

MP

May 08, 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 70 отзывов о курсе Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

автор: Fabricio R

May 13, 2019

Excellent course. In my view, the academic rigor of the week exercises needs to be improved even for a beginner level.

автор: Calypso R

Jul 18, 2019

Clear course and teachers, challenging quizzes. Some interesting and advanced concepts (for instance on retail, bids). You need some mathematical knowledge to pass (derivatives, algebra, statistics...)

If you already have a business / marketing education, half of the concepts and methods won't be new to you.

I would have like to have a bit more explanations for the final peer-graded exam. Also it can take some time (1-2 weeks) for 3 other students to grade your final assessment if not enough people follow the course at the moment.

автор: Kristina P

Jul 14, 2019

I really loved the structure of this course. Lectures are very clear, additional questions help you memorize the material and focus on the most important things. This is the first course that provides lecture resources that are very useful to keep in mind the material you have learned. This course material is focused on the practical side, making it even better. Thanks for the knowledge, I will definitely use them in practice!

автор: Amitesh K

Sep 28, 2017

Great refresher course on pricing and economics. Focuses on different pricing strategies (elasticity, pricing function, auctions, cost plus pricing, peak load pricing, index based pricing, marginal cost pricing, target cost plus pricing). Ron Wilcox and the BCG team does a great job in delivering lecture and keeping you engaged in the course.

автор: Ajit P

Jul 10, 2017

I highly recommend this course. Thank you to professors for sharing the course material in such a sincere way. Course is very well designed. I did not have background in pricing prior to this course. This course definitely made me interested in learning more on pricing strategy optimization.

автор: Maria A B

Apr 07, 2019

I'll definitely recommend this course as it gives you the basic structures to learn about the pricing fundamentals, like what cost and margin are and how to calculate them etc... it is also well explained, very thorough.

автор: Cezar G

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent overview of Pricing strategy. The teaching quality is world class, concepts are clearly presented and explained, and the assessments are structured expertly to ensure an understanding of the course content.

автор: Francisc G

Aug 05, 2019

Even though there might be things I don't require for my job role/company, it's well put together and every new bit I learned helped me a lot to understand the business culture I'm currently in. Great course!

автор: Meredith P

May 08, 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

автор: Adam G

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

автор: Camilo A A

Jul 07, 2019

All you need to understand about calculations and economics regarding pricing is explained, in detail, using clear examples and with great material to feel satisfied about complex information.

автор: Matthew K

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

автор: Ileana C

Nov 25, 2019

Amazing! price has been most of the time an uncertainty . This course gives you the learning you need for allocating pricing strategies to the right business scenario

автор: Nikitas P

Jun 12, 2019

Really helpful and well-designed course for those interested in understanding the basic Pricing concepts in practice and learn how to approach any pricing challenge

автор: Olesia A

Apr 28, 2019

The succinct and exhaustive account of pricing. Specifically, this course highlights the role of a firm's cost structure in pricing strategy. Highly recommended!

автор: Munish M

Oct 11, 2018

Great course. Has good coverage of important concepts and is delivered very well. Really useful course for those with interest in strategic pricing.

автор: Michael C

May 09, 2017

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

автор: Georgiy Z

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

автор: Bilal Y

May 29, 2018

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.

автор: Ashish A

Sep 13, 2018

It was really helpful in increasing the understanding of different pricing strategy. It was really a nice course.

автор: Bruno d R D M

Aug 22, 2019

Congratulations for the course. I could learn the pricing techniques in a easy way and star taking in daily use.

автор: Vladislav T

Oct 01, 2018

Great overview of main concepts, simple and immediately applicable explanation of elasticity and regression!

автор: Reinis S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course and intro to pricing strategy, already excited for the coming courses in the specialization.

автор: Alexandre C O

Nov 16, 2018

Amazing course, it takes us through details and specifics in the matter of pricing! I highly recommend!

автор: Ashish S

Sep 30, 2017

Brilliantly led course. The BCG material seems a bit fluffy - but from practice I know it is important.