Chevron Left
Вернуться к Hypothesis-Driven Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Hypothesis-Driven Development от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
stars
Оценки: 382
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement an agile process- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and rigorously test how well what you’re doing is delivering on that focus. Driving to testable ideas (hypotheses) and maximizing the results of your experimentation is at the heart of a high-functioning practice of agile. This course shows you how to facilitate alignment and create a culture of experimentation across your product pipeline. You’ll understand how to answer these four big questions: 1. How do we drive our agility with analytics? 2. How do we create compelling propositions for our user?
 3. How do we achieve excellent usability?
 4. How do we release fast without creating disasters?
 As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

MB

Jan 30, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

OS

Jun 26, 2017

I thought this was a very good practical course. It was challenging for me since I lack experience in software development industry, but I thought it gave me a very good framework.

Фильтр по:

51–67 из 67 отзывов о курсе Hypothesis-Driven Development

автор: Michael S

Mar 10, 2017

Another great course 2nd best after managing an agile team. Great content and presenters with useful recommendations.

автор: Aleksandra S

Sep 16, 2016

The last assignment is hard to do if you have just pretend project not real one. But whole course is really good.

автор: Charles O

Nov 12, 2019

Awsome - filled in a big gap in my software knowledge development cycle and was a big boost to my career

автор: Vladimir B

Nov 17, 2016

Valuable experience. Well composed. Not designed for Sales and Product Managers though.

автор: Andrew B

Apr 30, 2018

I really enjoyed it, but I wish they covered more about testing software

автор: ganeshkiran

May 21, 2019

More real time example would have been good

автор: Nkeangnyi L Y

Apr 02, 2018

One tough course

автор: Alberto F

Nov 26, 2016

Great course!

автор: Cíntia M d C R

Feb 27, 2017

.

автор: Eva v S

Dec 26, 2019

Many parts of this course are particularly interesting when you are an IT'er yourself. I am not so sometimes it was hard to understand. Highly recommended for IT'ers though

автор: Andre C

Oct 07, 2017

I think this course for non IT professionals was surprisingly amazing. I learned a lot about TDD, and other technics for testing and add value to software.

I recommend it!

автор: Anders L

Mar 07, 2017

It wasn't easy to understand the practices of software development in this course. Please try to explain a little close, how software devs actually work.

автор: Hardik V S

Jan 09, 2017

Average ...

автор: Tom v d L

Jan 03, 2017

Compared to the first three courses in this specialization this course is very unstructured. The video's almost seem to scheduled randomly and a thread stringing everything together in a logical and purposeful way is completely missing. Learning anything from this course - at least for me - is very hard.

автор: Lauren R

Oct 04, 2017

This course was so similar to running sprints. I would combine courses 2 and 4 in the specialization by adding either more information to each week or an additional week.

автор: Masao Y

Aug 19, 2019

It could be taught during course #2

автор: Ico R R

Dec 15, 2016

Get ready for a lot of frustration and independent research. For being able to complete the course on continuous delivery the videos of the course are not a great help.