Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Business Strategy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Business Strategy от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 736
Рецензии: 127

О курсе

Advance your strategic analysis skills in this follow-up to Foundations of Business Strategy. In this course, you'll learn the tools to analyze strategy across time (competitive dynamics), industries ( corporate strategy), geographies (international strategy), and institutions (non-market strategy). We'll introduce the tools you need to complete a comprehensive evaluation and understand the strategy dynamics of an industry: Competitive Lifecycle, Internationalization and Stakeholder Analyses, and Diversification Matrices....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.\n\nThanks for professors to design such module.

MM

May 26, 2016

Really advanced thinking in strategy, excellent work by Darden Business School. Particular appreciation for Prof. Jared D. Harris and Mike Lenox for their competency in the subject matter.

Фильтр по:

101–124 из 124 отзывов о курсе Advanced Business Strategy

автор: Gajanan S B

Mar 30, 2016

W

автор: Laurentiu B

Dec 09, 2015

G

автор: Glenda D

Aug 01, 2017

I enjoyed the content, the case studies were really good to analyze and understand the reality of these strategies. I specially enjoyed the stakeholders management study case in which media, government and community really had an impact on the execution and implementation of the GE company. Let's keep learning!

автор: Hannes K

Nov 22, 2018

The first chapter is very repetitive and the multiple choice questions are also not very smart. The cases are nice though and all in all I feel much better prepared to analyse a company's strategic position after having taking these two courses.

автор: Andrius R

Dec 02, 2015

My first course on Coursera was Fundamentals of Business Strategy, by professor M. Lenox. When I saw this course coming, I had no doubt I have to take it. I like it for being short, compressed, professional and straight to the point!

автор: Igor С

Jan 02, 2020

the course is built to provide the most relevant and important info. At the same time there are issues which are good to know but I would prefer to have it as a supplementary info (e.g. classification of distributional conflict)

автор: Hernan E

May 08, 2020

Course exceed my expectations however the certificate is not consistent with the program description. Instead of being a Virginia University course looks more like a Coursera course just endorsed by UV.

автор: Mansingh N

Feb 06, 2016

The content was very good and informative. It just that I couldn't relate the later part of the module as I have not been a part of any industry as such.

автор: Lisa N

Aug 01, 2018

I liked the course and course content but the concept of peer reviewing and waiting for someone to peer-review your final assignment is really tiring.

автор: Reema A H

Jun 05, 2020

Valuable if you are working in Strategy, Business development, Business growth, Product development .

автор: gaanji s k

Sep 10, 2018

Very interesting topic and very helpful for me and will be great for others

автор: Delmy N A

Sep 14, 2016

great introductory course. i been able to apply these concepts in my work.

автор: Sergio A d O

Aug 16, 2019

The lessons could have more exemple and explaning by exemple

автор: Elvis G B L

Sep 04, 2016

Great Course! However, not so happy with scoring methods

автор: José M D C

Nov 16, 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

автор: Muhammad I s M Z

Mar 07, 2019

This course truly enhanced my skills/ knowlwdge.

автор: Yatin K

Mar 08, 2019

All topics are well explained

автор: Yuduan L

Nov 03, 2015

Very useful course!

автор: 장한얼

Oct 21, 2019

good

автор: Sachin M

Sep 15, 2016

I'm new to Business Strategy, with previous background in Engineering. The course seriously lacks notes and proper definitions of the concepts. You will have to do your own research to understand the definitions. Also, you are expected to review 3 other projects. When you are a student yourself, how can you be expected to fairly grade your peers? I'm really not sure how useful this is going to be towards actually using it. I mean, will an employer find this useful? I don't know.

автор: Michael V

Aug 01, 2017

Some interesting information given in this course. But I think the overall quality and use of the same nomenclature throughout the material can be improved.

автор: Mahimn B

Mar 27, 2018

it was a good course however there could be areas of improvement

автор: ban h

Jun 21, 2019

You have to finish all course before 3 weeks at least.

This is only 4 weeks program but grading takes 3 weeks!

автор: Brieuc A

Jun 21, 2019

Very light on content and ideas. This course rarely elevates itself above the realm of mundane business chitchat. I wouldn't be disappointed, but calling this "advanced" is frankly pushing things a bit too far.