Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,452

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

PN

15 дек. 2022 г.

In the steps of User Experience Design, I got how to go through all four stages; Requirements gathering, Alternative designs, Prototyping, and Evaluation to design and get a good product on the table.

AO

22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1226–1250 из 1,673 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Bożena W

18 дек. 2016 г.

It seems to be good introduction to get to know basics of UX. I would it be a little bit more attractive and enjoyable but all in all it's good as first step to UX.

автор: Alex

9 окт. 2016 г.

A bit short, did help with structuring the UX process but I feel it was very very basic so probably more suitable to people that just start their journey in UXland

автор: Christian B

28 апр. 2022 г.

i liked the modules, and sessions. the articles sent to be read and links recommended

woud like more practice and or more hands on alternatives or brainstorming

автор: Ruben H

14 авг. 2019 г.

Nice Course to learn the basics of ux design. Also afther studing 4 years as an interaction designer, this course learn me nieuws kinds of stuff! recommend it!

автор: Nicholas F G

2 июля 2017 г.

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. However, I would have liked more exercises with plan of attack of a given short scenario to help with memorability.

автор: Christina K

12 янв. 2021 г.

The course is amazing; however, I lacked more examples during the sessions. It would be great to include them in each lesson and in each particular subtopic.

автор: Paulo S

3 мар. 2018 г.

As a designer, I suggest that the instructor could show more examples of apps that is really effective for the user experience during the Module Prototyping.

автор: Akanksha D

14 дек. 2021 г.

Overall the course was quite informative considering it as an introductory course. However, as it is a design course, I was expecting more visual examples.

автор: Jossie Y

26 июня 2021 г.

pretty good intro, I did it in about 2 hours(?) wish there was a more in depth course that is free on this topic. Nice to have something to do for 2 hours!

автор: Diana R

23 авг. 2022 г.

Es un buen curso para quien quiere entender los conceptos generales de la experiencia de usuario. me gustaría que tuviera más ejemplos y casos reales.

автор: NICOLAS F G P

26 авг. 2019 г.

Even when the course is just an introduction, I believe there should be more examples or tips to create surveys, interviews, etc. for data gathering.

автор: Nicole W

19 апр. 2022 г.

I enjoyed the material and the ability to retake quizzes at the end of each module. I however would like a different approach than the long videos.

автор: Tejasvi S

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped me understand the basics of UX which will further help me decide whether to go ahead in this field or not. Thank you !

автор: Rati G

20 мар. 2017 г.

This is literally the introduction. It covered things i mostly knew. But its a good starting point for those who have no idea about the UX industry.

автор: Syed A M

20 нояб. 2016 г.

It was a good introductory course. I am giving 4 stars so that the design cycle goes around again and make the course more effortless and enjoyable.

автор: Biljana J L

19 апр. 2022 г.

The course was great, the only reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars is that it would be good to feature more examples, maybe from real projects/apps.

автор: Srikanth K N

25 сент. 2020 г.

Was able to gain knowledge on User Experience essentials like Requirements gathering, Design alternatives, Prototyping techniques, Evaluation needs

автор: Tran C

28 янв. 2021 г.

This is a very informative and practical course for my job as a solutions manager. The content is concise, clear. I just hoped it would be longer.

автор: Nhân N

15 сент. 2021 г.

Intruction is clear and easy for beginner!

There are some quiz tests after a lesson that make the me eas to memorize and relate to my case study.

автор: Leiba K

6 апр. 2020 г.

Good information, at times, would have like a bit more explanation on certain topics.. section on presenting task findings was a bit confusing.

автор: JOEZ S

10 мар. 2021 г.

This was great way to begin learning about UX Design, I am walking about with new knowledge about the exciting field of User Experience Design

автор: Nahum M

25 июля 2020 г.

The course was very informative & educational. One thing that was lacking were the slides. Video went to fast to be able read them some times.

автор: Armando P

12 янв. 2023 г.

It will be more interesting to have more graphics instead of just text in every video to make it easier to understand and to be more dynamic.

автор: Sarah

11 сент. 2022 г.

Very bare bone overview of user experience design. I wish the class was long and more interactive, but good considering it is a free course.

автор: Mohd S

23 окт. 2021 г.

It's a great course for those who are starting their journey in UI/UX designing. One will get the insights of the field in a scientific way.