Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
Оценки: 1,699
Рецензии: 415

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 409 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Gabriel Z

Jan 30, 2018

A good starter course on UX design, especially for people who have no idea what UX is (that was me!). I wish we could have covered more advanced evaluation topics, but it is not in the scope of this course.

автор: Jennifer T

Jul 17, 2017

Clear introduction to the process but the occasional typos were really rather glaring and took away from the credibility of the course.

автор: 王碧君

Sep 05, 2017

it is very easy but useful for new learners!

автор: Philip M

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent Course on User Exper

автор: Alexandra M

Oct 09, 2016

A bit short, did help with structuring the UX process but I feel it was very very basic so probably more suitable to people that just start their journey in UXland

автор: Michelle L

Jun 18, 2017

A little bit repetitive/ vague at times, but good as a general introduction, which it is meant to be!

автор: Melanie R

Oct 03, 2017

I liked the theory of this class and felt the teacher to really cater to the lowest common denominator, which is me. I am a complete beginner and really felt this class was helpful to me. There could have been a little more engagement -- I like the quizzes during the videos, which really make sure the participants are paying attention.

автор: Tianying F

Aug 08, 2017

good and concise intro to UX design

автор: Lohith

Dec 23, 2016

Explaining each and every steps was good. I feel it would have been better if some visual elements in the course material which will us to understand faster than the current teaching practice.

автор: Riyadi A

May 20, 2018

good for introduction

автор: Atrem V

Aug 30, 2016

Thanks!

автор: Syed A M

Nov 20, 2016

It was a good introductory course. I am giving 4 stars so that the design cycle goes around again and make the course more effortless and enjoyable.

автор: Zahir A P

Feb 14, 2017

It's a good introductory course

автор: girish

Jul 01, 2017

Please add a graphical representation for Affinity Diagram

автор: Bożena W

Dec 18, 2016

It seems to be good introduction to get to know basics of UX. I would it be a little bit more attractive and enjoyable but all in all it's good as first step to UX.

автор: Jeremy R

Jun 11, 2017

Some of the lessons were a bit monotonous, perhaps some visual aid may have helped to break up the lessons. Overall though, the content was sound and I did feel like I learned a lot with regards to the basic building block of User Experience Design.

автор: Matthew F

May 03, 2017

Easy to understand and quick to study. Good general intro to UE

автор: Mohamed S

Apr 16, 2017

It was very well designed and organized but some parts were superficial like module 3. I think it needs more details and explanation.

автор: Heather H

Nov 10, 2017

Very short and general overview of UX design. Pretty concise with good resources. This course would be much better if there were more serious assignments given. I also really wish there was a bit more direction given for someone who wants to get more serious about this (i.e. if I want a career in this, what should I do?) I also kind of wish there was mention on the risk-management side to usability.

автор: Grace J I R

Mar 07, 2018

Begginer's Course.

автор: Michael M

Jan 09, 2017

A good simple introduction which also lists some useful resources. Well presented, logical and clear.

автор: Christopher S

Oct 02, 2017

crisp and fair to understand

автор: Ran L

May 11, 2018

The contents are great, but the presentation seems to be somehow monotonous, which makes it difficult to keep focusing on the subject.

автор: Sandra A

Oct 23, 2016

It's a good introduction to UX Design, especially if you don't know anything about the field. It gives you the basics and the lingo that you will encounter in this field. It would have been nice to have some practical assignments, but overall really good start.

автор: Deepika N

Aug 06, 2017

A good start for learners who are new to software industry but are computer-literate. Personally, being in IT industry for more than 5 years, I expected to get some more information on how the goals could be achieved, which softwares could be used and how, etc.. a little macro / high-level course for me, but I will definitely look into taking in-depth course, that the instructor mentioned.

Good Luck !!!