Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,584

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 июля 2020 г.

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,497 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Kristina K

11 февр. 2019 г.

It is a very basic course of User Experience Design, which can explain fundamentals of UX-design process. The course gives a lot of theoretical knowledge, but lack of real examples. It is a good start for those, who are interested in a new profession, but after this course you need to take another, more advanced and deep course.

автор: Han L

16 февр. 2021 г.

The material presented is really informative and through for a introductory course. The layout can be improved. (Ex: more graphics or better breakdown visually of the vocabularies). A lot of the information with the lesson are all over the place. Need to provide more examples for better visualization of the lessons discussed.

автор: Nick L

20 мая 2021 г.

Good introductory course. Touched on a wide variety of topics and effectively tested for them. 3 stars because many of the test questions were pretty cheesy and seemed forced to meet length requirement. Also some lectures were hard to follow as the lecturer was simply reading from a script. Overall, good course.

автор: Calum R

24 янв. 2021 г.

Hello, the course provided a good coverage of the key technical terms and gave a nice introduction to the field. However I found the video content dated and unengaging, and a number of the links and resources have since expired. All in all though a valuble introduction that can be completed in a matter of hours!

автор: Serhat E

15 авг. 2017 г.

It is a very nice, basic course (maybe too basic). I wish Alternative Designs and Prototyping sections were expanded some more. One feedback to lecturer is to look at the camera directly; she was constantly looking sideways to read the text. It was very distracting for me. Nevertheless, Thanks Georgia Tech!!!

автор: Anisa C

28 июня 2020 г.

Pretty good course. Enjoyable to work through with great additional resources. Spelling errors were frequent and a bit distracting and the transcript could do with another edit. No practical tasks to complete but i believe the paid version has some. Great first experience with Coursera and Georgia Tech.

автор: nafiso a

13 сент. 2021 г.

this is mainly focused on the 4 stages of user interface design. I found that the information present was only on the breadth level and could been more in depth, however, this is just a beginner course, so be mindful when doing it. You can probably get the same content from a google search though.

автор: Marco S

1 февр. 2021 г.

It's very useful but at times is a little boring and its hard to keep up. The background is too monotonous and some slides are an eyesore for designers. I noticed one typo (effect instead of affect). You have to be committed to finish, I almost didn't. And I passed all quizzes on the first try.

автор: Korinna J

13 янв. 2022 г.

The course was informative, but each item

-contained to much information so it was hard to process

-questions in the reviews seemed sometimes hardly related to the studied subject

-resources : just listing a bunch of links to random websites is not very helpful if it's not part of the curriculum

автор: Preston L

14 апр. 2020 г.

While the videos were good at introducing certain concepts to a novice, I found the quizzes to be lacking in helping one remember useful information from the videos. For the reading, many articles and websites were linked to, but on more than one occasion I found these to be a bit dated.

автор: Hannah E

15 июля 2020 г.

Very good course to get a general overview of UX Design and Research. Specific terms introduced and defined and good lists of electronic resources. Was disappointed with charts and figures used to illustrate concepts (i.e. not always easy to understand purpose of graphic or confusing).

автор: Gautam K

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Some of the concepts were explained well but others went a bit too quickly without examples. Thinks like data gathering and prototyping are understood by most people but other slightly complex topics like the wizard of oz could have been explained a bit better with a simple example.

автор: Deleted A

13 апр. 2021 г.

As a beginner in this field, I know now how can I start but I think the course its not full covered most of the question are not working I like the teacher I really like it but I think it can be improved in the future thanks for everyone who made this course and thanks to Coursera

автор: Jaan-Eerik

24 мар. 2021 г.

There were numerous typos, bad formatting or other mistakes in the lecture slides. Additionally, some of the links to reading materials were broken and many of the materials listed seemed quite an odd choice. Still, I believe this course gave a good overview of the topic.

автор: Bharath N S

1 июня 2020 г.

Very basic course, could have learnt the whole content in a textbook directly in one hour. This is an explanation of some text and one method and didnt have to be a course. Could have contained more learning than just explain all basic concepts available online in Google

автор: David V C

5 июля 2020 г.

The information is valuable. However, it may feel a bit dated (specially the examples and the links they provide), and it might be too compact. A lesson includes too much information in a very short time, so it's a good idea to watch the same lessons more than once.

автор: Andrew B

14 дек. 2017 г.

It's difficult to follow the instructor as they are reading their script. I would prefer a more natural delivery. Content was good, but I think a little more effort could be put towards the visuals as the existing diagrams were at times difficult to understand.

автор: AUBREY X

16 апр. 2020 г.

Good introductory class. Clearly structured and have relevant quiz questions to test on key concepts.

However, I was expecting more in-depth content on these fundamental concepts, and more relevant and modern examples of these in principles in applications

автор: Joseph D

2 окт. 2020 г.

While it seems this course offered a well rounded look at the iterative User Experience/Interface design cycle, the interchangeable technical jargon was ultimately confusing and I felt that a lack of definitive terms detracted from the final product.

автор: Abraham S

29 авг. 2021 г.

The material is good, the delivery was unpolished. For a UX course it felt hard on many places when it shouldn't be, of course is not impossible to complete due the fact, but some links are dead, typos everywhere and basic slides didn't add up.

автор: Omar e H

17 сент. 2021 г.

It was a great introduction to UX design, however the information provided was very superficial and I felt that the course was missing some depth. I would have loved to dive in to real world UX design / Research projects

автор: Joshua Y

12 янв. 2021 г.

I don't know that I would call this a whole course. The amount of content in this introduction is so basic that I wonder how much I am still missing before I jump into UX design. There must be more to it than this.

автор: Vikram P

19 июня 2020 г.

The course provides a good overview of UX, but there are hardly any activities. The activities are limited only to Quiz. There should be peer graded assignments. Also, quiz questions need to be better.

автор: Alexandr

28 янв. 2022 г.

Because it is free, rate it 3 starts.

Cons:

-The voice is speeded up by default.

-The questions in quiz are shifted.

-It should have more graphical slides for better comprehension.

Pros:

-Free

автор: Stormi A

4 июля 2020 г.

This would have been more comfortable delivered in nine to ten, 45-minute segments. The shorter videos made the course feel endless. At least I learned that Coursera has terrible UX design.