Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
Оценки: 1,620
Рецензии: 400

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 395 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: NEERAJ R

Oct 18, 2017

Fabulous

автор: Sarah B

Feb 13, 2017

This course was a great intro to user experience design. It paralleled a user research projects I was participating in and clarified the steps being used. It also didn't take long and I was able to fit it in my busy schedule.

автор: Audrey S

Apr 10, 2018

Good, quick introductory course

автор: Steven D

May 04, 2017

Great Course

автор: Edgar R

Jun 04, 2018

Great, I look forward to taking more courses such as these!

автор: Tob C

Jun 11, 2018

If you need a quick and basic course for UX Design, this is it. You can finish this course in a week or two.

автор: Shaik M I

May 21, 2018

Rally happy to have found this subject online. it has helped me to clear my basics about what user expects and how that expectation can be translated into an experience by improving or redoing the designs.

автор: Ester A

Aug 26, 2016

Excelent teacher!

автор: Pamela D

Mar 22, 2017

A very east to follow yet information-dense course that will give you a great grounding in UX Design!

автор: chirag

Jul 19, 2017

Nice Overview

автор: Jose a

Jul 25, 2017

Great material learned on User Experience

автор: Richard P

Mar 19, 2017

Easy to understand. The lectures given by the instructor are very informative especially for a layman.

автор: Lucia W

May 12, 2017

The teacher was very clear and allowed me to get a better understanding of user experience design.

автор: John G

Jul 12, 2017

Great Course. Nicely presented and very informative. Enjoyed it.

Opportunity for improvement would be being able to review the quizzes for the answers you got wrong. (ie you got 8 out of 10, but you'll never find out what the answers were for the 2 you got incorrect. It would be good for learning outcomes to understand where you went wrong.)

автор: Mona S

Feb 26, 2018

This is an excellent course to start with.Instructor is brilliant.

автор: Mary M D

Feb 14, 2017

I loved this course.

Great foundation for anyone new to User Experience Design

автор: Rosemary F

May 31, 2017

This an excellent introductory course of UX

автор: Nandita S

May 30, 2018

Excellent course which covers the basics of UX. Essential for anyone new to UX. Also gives ample and quality resources to delve deeper.

автор: Paula K

Dec 21, 2016

Great teacher, great short course for learning the lingo in the field. I recommended reading the books mentioned at the beginning of the course simultaneously with doing the course work.

автор: Yara-Nee D

Nov 21, 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

автор: Deepak K

Mar 04, 2017

It's good to understand UX field and core definitions.

автор: yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best

автор: Abhinandan

Jan 30, 2017

Amazing start for me to think in lines with UX Design..

автор: Raza A

Aug 15, 2017

I have been a 'self taught' UX specialist for a very long time but was lacking the understanding of UX jargon. This introductory course covered the fundamentals from theoretical as well as practical angle. The instructor was pleasant to hear and watch because of her excellent teaching style.

автор: Dhiraj A

Aug 17, 2017

The course has been designed lucidly for a beginner to get to understand the principals. It will help lay good foundation for working out good designs for an efficient, effective and satisfying User Experience