Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,593

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

25 сент. 2016 г.

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,499 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Debbie L

11 нояб. 2021 г.

Great information. My only thought is to provide the correct answers to the quiz if you get them wrong, so we can understand why the answer we chose was incorrect. Also, I wanted to watch the Youtube video noted in one slide, but there was no way to click on it. Also, most of your quizzes - the questions do not align correctly with what option you should select. There is some funky formatting that needs review. I used Google Chrome when taking this course if that matters.

автор: Davis U

21 июля 2021 г.

The instructor covered a wide variety of UX topics. The lessons were concise and to the point. The only thing that caught me off guard was the design of the presentations in the videos. Some seemed like they need to be retouched. For a UX design/experience course I feel like the design should at least be a little more intuitive and more organized in the videos. Aside from that it was course that displayed the basics of UX experience which is what I was looking for.

автор: Rosario H

29 апр. 2021 г.

It was a good introduction course, but on Prototyping, on the evaluation test, there's a question that it repeats. Also, the questions that are made at the same time of the video are not working, the system is weird on Safari or Chrome. I felt a bit sad since this course was extremely simple. I don't feel very happy or succeed about it. Also, the certification... well, is not much (to not say nothing). Thank you for the hard work on making it! That's all

автор: Kévin B S S D

8 апр. 2020 г.

J'ai beaucoup aimé le contenu de se cours. En temps que passionné et apprenant auto-didacte, j'ai appris beaucoup sur les bases qui régissent la conception d'une interface utilisateur dans le but d'améliorer l'expérience utilisateur. Du rassemblement des pré-requis, en passant par le design de l'interface et le prototypage à l'évaluation, tout fut bien cerné et laisse déjà un envie de mieux comprendre sur de nouvelle cours .. Merci à vous . Cordialement

автор: SHONTA B

6 февр. 2021 г.

The course was great for beginners. Feedback for GA Tech, integrate the reading materials into the actual lesson where that specific topic is being covered, rather than assigning a list of suggested reading material at the beginning of the lesson. In the lesson itself please include links to any referrals/recommendations the instructor mentioned during the video in the lesson so the user can easily navigate to the material and come back to the course.

автор: Michelle S

10 февр. 2018 г.

This was a mini introduction to user experience design and was shorter than I expected. I had hoped it would have been more in depth. If you want to get an idea of what UXD is about, this is a great general overview. I likely won't purchase the certificate for this course as I felt that it could have delivered more hands-on practice than it did. The course did give some excellent reference material in the form of website links.

автор: Nurvianto B

6 янв. 2020 г.

Great introductory course that touches on how to do design requirement research. Much of the materials covered were repeated from my psychology course on research design. However, there are some important design and UX jargons detailed in this course that helped me to understand better about the research cycle in terms of UX design. Overall a simple but comprehensive short course which is highly recommended.

автор: Heather H

9 нояб. 2017 г.

Very short and general overview of UX design. Pretty concise with good resources. This course would be much better if there were more serious assignments given. I also really wish there was a bit more direction given for someone who wants to get more serious about this (i.e. if I want a career in this, what should I do?) I also kind of wish there was mention on the risk-management side to usability.

автор: Deepika N

6 авг. 2017 г.

A good start for learners who are new to software industry but are computer-literate. Personally, being in IT industry for more than 5 years, I expected to get some more information on how the goals could be achieved, which softwares could be used and how, etc.. a little macro / high-level course for me, but I will definitely look into taking in-depth course, that the instructor mentioned.

Good Luck !!!

автор: Clare H

23 июня 2020 г.

Provided a high level and succinct introduction to User Experience Design. I found the course very easy to complete with a few videos to watch each week and very relevant and helpful reading and enjoyed testing my learning with the module quizzes which contributed to my final pass mark. I wanted a very broad and introductory level course on user experience and found this course gave me exactly that.

автор: Cynthia V

14 июня 2020 г.

I took the course without doing the assignment, I only checked the material and videos in order to have an understanding is UX design was for me or not.

My only suggestion would be to provide more real examples (there is som given) but more into detail, about the working areas or direct tasks that a person in this field can do as a remote worker for example.

I'm glad that I did the course. Thanks

автор: Suchetan K

13 апр. 2017 г.

It's a very basic & foundational course. But very good for someone who's never learnt or done anything in UX before. The course material is simple, breezy and satisfying. I came away having learnt few new things. And the professor kept insisting that this is only foundational program and more advanced material should be pursued elsewhere. I recommend this course to all beginners of UX.

автор: Marcus K

23 апр. 2018 г.

Thanks a lot for the great introduction to UX design. Especially the parts "basics" (week 1) and "requirements engineering" (week 2) are well done. Later parts (week 3-5) are a bit more superficial and included some errors in the testing scripts.

I would recommend the course to everybody, who wants to get a first intro into the topic of UX design within a time-frame of approx 4 hours.

автор: Gemma A

13 февр. 2021 г.

Good course for complete beginners. Nice introduction to core concepts without going too deep.

I knew very little about UX Design before but now I feel like I have a grasp of basic vocabulary etc and feel compelled to keep learning.

If you take notes, complete the suggested exercises and skim read through some of the recommended websites you will get the most out of this course.

автор: Guilherme R P

8 сент. 2020 г.

Very good for beginners like me. The course gives you good insights into the main process of the UX design and describes shortly, but structured some techniques that can be applied in each step. I will definately look for more advanced content. 4 stars because some questions in the tests are not perfectly understandable. For a free course this one is definately to recommend.

автор: Harrison J

18 мар. 2021 г.

The content was great and taught in an efficient manner. The only let down is the questions that come up during the videos were formatted in a way that made it difficult to assign the selection to the description. Essentially, there was a selection 'dot' and the description was much further down the page, needing scrolling to get there that was not easily digestable.

автор: Suzanne

25 июля 2022 г.

My user experience with the testing segments was not good. Large gaps between the questions/answers; confusing statements wherein two answers appear to be correct; details about what the wrong question entailed and perhaps notations as to the correct response. I particulary like it when each potential answer has a few words about why it is incorrect.

автор: Lakshminarayana D

21 нояб. 2021 г.

Good course not only for software engineers, business analytics, business intelligence and others. great knowledge sharing in terms of Requirement analysis, alternative design for sw development, management reports, etc. These two things must bring success to the processes of prototype and evaluation process. Thankyou for a great course.

автор: Melanie R

3 окт. 2017 г.

I liked the theory of this class and felt the teacher to really cater to the lowest common denominator, which is me. I am a complete beginner and really felt this class was helpful to me. There could have been a little more engagement -- I like the quizzes during the videos, which really make sure the participants are paying attention.

автор: Parker W

11 авг. 2017 г.

Very basic course that you could finish within a day. Provides a lot of useful links that help you expand your knowledge past the course, but the course itself doesn't really teach you too much. I recommend taking it since it's free knowledge and doesn't take long, but you can easily skip it and move on to something else more advanced.

автор: Rachna K

16 мар. 2021 г.

The course was really helpful and I'm glad that I opted for this. The only thing that could be better was, more updated information and softwares which could help understand the latest problems in the field of design in year 2021. I think it's high time to update the course contents according to the current scenario. Thank you :)

автор: Nayama R

13 июня 2022 г.

This course has a great material, clear explanation in the videos and examples. I missed a better feedback in the quizzes.After submitting the ansewrs I would like to see again what answer I marked as right or wrong. This makes the learning process easier. Overal I liked the course and its tools, specially the notes option.

автор: Alba R T

13 июля 2022 г.

A very good introductory course to give you the key concepts the user experience design is about. However, it stays rather theoretical, because of the format of the class (videos and quizzes). I wish there were less quizzes and more pratical exercises, in order to get an even better sense of what it is to be a UX designer.

автор: Viacheslav P

31 авг. 2019 г.

The course is a good point to start, but i found some questions tricky for foreigners - some of questions have a difference in a single word or words are placed in another order and it is hard to tell the difference.

It would be great if after course completion you provide links to other coursera courses of the same field.

автор: Brooke W

20 янв. 2022 г.

I feel like I learned a fair amount for this course with the cost. The only thing is that I did not get my certificate emailed to me. It shows that I have to apply for this even though I have already paid. I applied and will see what happens, but I really wish I could've received my certificate for the completed course.