Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,145
Рецензии: 1,209

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ
4 окт. 2020 г.

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 1,216 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Musab S

22 окт. 2021 г.

It is a really good course for beginners and people who have no experience of User Experience Designing, By watching this course I have learned a lot of new terms and the processes of delivering the projects.

автор: Timo W

12 дек. 2017 г.

Great summary introducing the overall process and lots of tools to further explore (incl. links to do so directly). In general, slides and videos could be a bit more polished and there is too much repetition.

автор: Irene G C

9 авг. 2016 г.

Fast and practical. When I wanted to learn the basics of UX, this course gave me all the important elements I need to understand. Plus, I was able to start sketching right away and implement my ideas at work.

автор: Saumya

4 февр. 2021 г.

A very well-structured and informative course. This is perfect for someone who is just planning to enter the world of ux design. Highly theoretical but really helps in getting an introduction to this field.

автор: Gabriel Z

30 янв. 2018 г.

A good starter course on UX design, especially for people who have no idea what UX is (that was me!). I wish we could have covered more advanced evaluation topics, but it is not in the scope of this course.

автор: Arkan A

17 сент. 2021 г.

The material is really good, but I find it really hard to focus. Maybe because the interation we had with Dr. Rosa is very minimal and not that fun with just a plain white backgroud and without animation

автор: Juan F M

26 окт. 2020 г.

It is a great introductory course, not only for someone who is not familiar with the field or the concepts, but also for those who have knowledge of UX but are taking their first steps in UX in English.

автор: Janki C

13 янв. 2021 г.

Videos are really helpful, especially for peoples who are new to the User interface field can have fundamental ideas. And I assume that I will get the best answer if I am stuck on any of these topics.

автор: Alexandra S

10 июля 2018 г.

As a novice I've found this course to be clear and concise. To put it in course terms, it's useful and usable. I would have liked it to go into a little bit more detail, hence the 4 stars and not 5.

автор: Gultakin M

31 мая 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course. Thank you very much to the instructor. Lectures and teaching - 5 starts indeed, but I wish there were more examples and interactive questions leading to more practical tasks.

автор: Arminas G

27 авг. 2020 г.

The introduction is on point, however, I have a feeling this course is a bit outdated. Also, missing some key points on how to make sketches of UI and there was not so much information about it.

автор: Stephan J W

22 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent as an introductory course, with concepts explained clearly and succinctly. A few more case studies or practical examples may have been beneficial, but overall this course is excellent.

автор: Rodrigo A

3 окт. 2020 г.

Conceptual, un poco amplio pero tiene en cuenta el paso a paso para el correcto diseño. No estoy en tema y para mí es algo nuevo, me gustó, pero me queda algo de gusto a poco en cierto sentido.

автор: Elizabeth M

17 сент. 2020 г.

Evaluations feedback should show why a wrong answer was wrong or right - at the moment there is no "feedback" per se other than showing the answer was wrong, which is not helpful for learning.

автор: Lohith

23 дек. 2016 г.

Explaining each and every steps was good. I feel it would have been better if some visual elements in the course material which will us to understand faster than the current teaching practice.

автор: Shriya T

6 авг. 2021 г.

It was a good course. I gained insight into the world of interfaces. Although I hoped they had included a bit more information in the fifth week of this course, i.e, Evaluation of the design.

автор: Carolyn V Y

21 апр. 2020 г.

Very Well Done. As an introductory course it was easy to follow and very informative. I will be able to use this practical knowledge in my current work environment. Thank you Dr. Arriaga!

автор: Avinash K S

14 апр. 2020 г.

This is a great course to understand the vital domain of User Experience and related design concepts and theories. The one take this course to further go ahead in this domain is recommended.

автор: Lester D

26 авг. 2016 г.

This course is a very informative & comprehensive course for Beginners. it covers the foundational aspects of UX design. Thanks to Dr. Rosa I. Arriaga & Georgia Institute of Technology.

автор: P E

4 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting course to understand how the design process work. It is useful to have an overall view, resources are also useful and you can decide on what you want to have a deep dive.

автор: rachna

17 июня 2019 г.

For the Quiz sections, the answers are sometimes confusing and there are no keys available for the ones you answered incorrectly to understand what should have been the right answer.

автор: A M

5 февр. 2021 г.

I was expecting something more or at least different, not a professor, who reads some text from a slideshow. Anyway, it's a good start for someone who knows nothing about UX Design.

автор: Akhtar A D

21 июля 2020 г.

During completing this course, I felt there is a need of more common world experiences examples for specially a newbie who needs to flourish in the world of user experience design.

автор: Lungisani A S

13 авг. 2019 г.

It was quite informative for me as a person that has recently taken interest in the subject. However, I thought it would offer a bit more in terms of designing an interface.

автор: Nhu N

8 сент. 2021 г.

Good course to have overall knowledge about User experience design. However, some course' questions have wrong format so it is not easy to read and tick the right answers.