Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,892
Рецензии: 455

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

426–449 из 449 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Emilio G

Oct 09, 2016

The videos did not seem very interactive. The teacher just read the slides. Good as an introduction, but not very hand-on course.

автор: Natália P

May 31, 2017

As a product designer the concepts were not very new. But it was interesting to see how they apply to digital designs.

автор: Tatyana K

May 25, 2017

Good for really newcomers but also possible to catch some details for a bit experienced professionals

автор: Israel O A

Jul 29, 2019

Muy básico pero siempre aportan nuevos conocimientos para quién desconoce este mundo.

автор: Yuchen Z

Sep 07, 2017

it is really an introductory course, therefore very easy and basic ideas

автор: Priya R

Jul 07, 2018

This course was too basic, despite being an introductory course.

автор: Pooja L

Jan 16, 2019

Really basic. Only quizzes to pass no practical projects.

автор: Jeremy R

Apr 20, 2017

visualized examples? - good content but lacked engagement

автор: E. C C

Apr 14, 2017

Very simple overview of the UX process.

автор: Julie B

Oct 14, 2016

Good base to start building a site

автор: Vanessa w

Nov 06, 2016

A little too common sense.

автор: Nivedita

Mar 10, 2017

Easy to understand

автор: Róża T

Nov 10, 2016

Lack of examples.

автор: Rami A

Jul 21, 2019

The language is so sophisticated and the teacher of the course don't explain some terms very well and she assume that the student know them. hope to support the text blocks with photos or summaries that help us to learn and get the big picture. Sorry no offence but the teacher made so many mistakes and not prepared well to do it. but I understand at least 60% of the course thanks to google.

автор: Alexandr L

Jan 17, 2018

Very basic course. Lack of practical tasks and to much of external links - instead of covering material within the lessons - made this course too short and not very involving... I get that this is Introduction, but I was hoping for more 'in depth' approach.

автор: Damian D

Aug 23, 2017

To give a glimpse and touch only the base is not enough. The course lacks exercises and more examples. I wish it would be much more practical.

автор: Mike T

Sep 21, 2016

Very repetitive content, provide only some abstract presentation of the technics used.

автор: Robin P

Sep 02, 2016

Super boring & clinical presentation of the material.

автор: Silviu T

Mar 16, 2020

Only take this course if you're an absolute beginner. There is a lack of practical knowledge and examples. At best, you will take out a list of notions that you will most likely never use. I felt like I was attending the most basic PowerPoint presentation on what User Experience Design is, absolutely no satisfaction. I will definitely avoid Georgia Tech courses in the future, I can't believe you have the audacity to charge 50euros for this course. Shame!

p.s. the only valuable things were the list of resources and recommended sites.

автор: Mihaly V

Nov 11, 2016

Although this course is admittedly an introduction to UX, it is still very underwhelming. Priced at £39, the course materials that are spread to 5 weeks could easily be done in 1 or maximum 2 weeks. It is hard to justify that for example "week" 5 consists of a 7mins long video and a simple quiz... "Week" 4 is 15mins... Overall, I felt let down by the lack of materials and assignments (no hand-on experience can be gained, no peer -graded assignments).

автор: Sara C

Jun 26, 2018

Very unsatisfied with this course. I wasnt able to build anything for my portfolio and I payed $50 for nothing. I was told I would get a certificate for paying $50 otherwise the course was free. Will not be using coursera again. I basically got my money stolen and all I got out of it was learning the difference between low fidelity and high fidelity prototypes. If I could give zero stars I would.

автор: Claudia P

Nov 20, 2016

This course was way too basic. The instructor basically just gave us links to existing web content. Very disappointed in the course. It felt like the instructor was lazy to develop a real curriculum.

автор: Marius R

May 11, 2017

Very shallow course. Information presented in slides - very basic. Links - poor. Seems like they have been picked "last minute". Some of them don't work.

автор: Satya R A

Apr 05, 2018

Hardly any content. I don't see the point of the course.