Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,504
Рецензии: 623

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

Jul 05, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 618 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: chirag

Jul 19, 2017

Nice Overview

автор: 刘飞

Sep 29, 2016

Thanks a lot!

автор: Alis M

Jun 27, 2020

Great Course

автор: DUONG V D

May 20, 2019

Very Good Ux

автор: Steven D

May 04, 2017

Great Course

автор: Abu B S

Jun 04, 2020

good course

автор: AMOSU Y O

Apr 28, 2020

Interesting

автор: Huang

Jul 06, 2017

excellent~!

автор: Utkarsh R

May 23, 2020

Thank You!

автор: vamshi v

Dec 19, 2019

best value

автор: Hans L S

Apr 01, 2020

Great !!!

автор: NEERAJ R

Oct 18, 2017

Fabulous

автор: Ashutosh m

Aug 31, 2018

Great!

автор: Belyaeva Y

Aug 23, 2018

Great!

автор: Rimayang L A

May 03, 2020

good

автор: Yolanda F

Apr 17, 2020

Good

автор: Ummul F

Jan 10, 2020

Good

автор: Anastasiya T

Jun 06, 2019

Good

автор: yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best

автор: MD. R A

Oct 31, 2019

5*

автор: Jason N

Jul 29, 2018

na

автор: ngocpt8

Jul 06, 2017

sa

автор: Renzo C

Jun 19, 2020

.

автор: Jami O

Jul 26, 2016

I would LOVE to give this course 5 stars because I absolutely loved it. However, one small thing that drove me nuts makes me give it 4 star rating. I am a big type A personality and I wanted a perfect 100% grade. For this reason I take very, very detailed notes and studied very hard. When I was taking the tests, all of the answers came to me and I knew they were right without question. Then I would get marked wrong some answers at the end. For example, there were several questions relating to the 4 phases of the design cycle. These should very easy answers as the question was usually "What follows after the 'alternative design phase" which is an easy answer, "prototyping". Regardless it would be marked wrong, and it was absolutely impossible to get 100% and I encountered this issue on about 3 questions. I would encourage you to make sure your answers are properly programmed into the response bank

автор: Carolyn P H

May 22, 2020

The course definitely provided a great overview and resources to use outside of class. Having transcripts of each video was very helpful, however, sometimes the transcript was incorrect and it took some video rewatching to understand the context and actual words used. The weekly quizzes were also great, however, I would've appreciated being able to see what the correct answer was after completion so I could adjust my notes. I think some of the resources are now a little outdated - some website links no longer work/require subscription or payment before viewing. But overall, I came into this class knowing very little and now understand the basic layout of what UX/UI positions demand.