Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,833
Рецензии: 1,157

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 сент. 2016 г.

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 1,164 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Eric C

10 сент. 2020 г.

Great introduction to the subject. Some minor issues with the quizzes, one duplicated question and some wierd stuff with choices (first you are gives a-c, then you can select one below but they are in another order. Bad UI design :*) )

автор: Jason T

24 июля 2020 г.

I wanted to take an introductory course in UX Design because I have very little information as to what it entails. I thought that this course provided enough information to get a gist of what a UX designer does at a very surface level.

автор: Luis M

23 июля 2021 г.

Very good general knowledge about the field, ideal for begginers. The course lacks some visual aid though, sometimes it would be better if we could see more graphics and diagrams to help enhance the concept´s understanding even more.

автор: Facundo C

9 июня 2021 г.

It was very useful to get in grosso modo what UX design is about. I think it is a must for everyone who is curious about UX design and wants to check if it is the right decision to invest more time, effort and money on payed courses.

автор: Kamal M

21 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you, I enjoyed the course. On one hand it is rich of information but the instructor made it clear and simple, on the other hand lack of practice, may be if there were more examples and a little bit exercises it will be better.

автор: SONICA K

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Was a really good course. It surprisingly goes a little in-depth for an introductory course as compared to other UX introductory courses. Definitely recommend this for beginners to the field or people who are just curious about it.

автор: Harsh R

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This course from Georgia Tech, as the name suggests is an introduction to the field of user experience design. The contents on the course exposes you to the basic concepts and also gives the student few resources to dive deeper.

автор: Eduardo G

9 июля 2020 г.

As the name says, it's an introduction course so everything you learn is not very in-depth but it's great if you're not really familiar with User Experience Design. I found the course to be easy to navigate, usable, and useful.

автор: Antonio C A V S

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was great overall, I really enjoyed it and learned pretty well, my only comment would be that the evaluations or tests had no feedback on the answers, and that could help understand a little more about the subject.

автор: Haley W

1 авг. 2018 г.

Was not as in-depth as I had hoped. Was looking for a course with more business applications, like how to write up a PRD (Product Requirements Document). Hoping you make a course for designers/product managers for business.

автор: Michael F

15 июля 2020 г.

Pretty good course! Only wish is that the examples were more cohesive, such as using the development of one or a couple of products throughout the whole course to see how the information applies through the whole process.

автор: Xin Q

17 авг. 2017 г.

Brand new topic for me! Although the course contents are designed a bit boring. But I have purchased the book "Design of Everyday Things", and it turns out that the book is more interesting than the course itself.

автор: Timo W

12 дек. 2017 г.

Great summary introducing the overall process and lots of tools to further explore (incl. links to do so directly). In general, slides and videos could be a bit more polished and there is too much repetition.

автор: Irene G C

9 авг. 2016 г.

Fast and practical. When I wanted to learn the basics of UX, this course gave me all the important elements I need to understand. Plus, I was able to start sketching right away and implement my ideas at work.

автор: Saumya R

4 февр. 2021 г.

A very well-structured and informative course. This is perfect for someone who is just planning to enter the world of ux design. Highly theoretical but really helps in getting an introduction to this field.

автор: Gabriel Z

30 янв. 2018 г.

A good starter course on UX design, especially for people who have no idea what UX is (that was me!). I wish we could have covered more advanced evaluation topics, but it is not in the scope of this course.

автор: Arkan A

17 сент. 2021 г.

The material is really good, but I find it really hard to focus. Maybe because the interation we had with Dr. Rosa is very minimal and not that fun with just a plain white backgroud and without animation

автор: Juan F M

26 окт. 2020 г.

It is a great introductory course, not only for someone who is not familiar with the field or the concepts, but also for those who have knowledge of UX but are taking their first steps in UX in English.

автор: Janki C

13 янв. 2021 г.

Videos are really helpful, especially for peoples who are new to the User interface field can have fundamental ideas. And I assume that I will get the best answer if I am stuck on any of these topics.

автор: Alexandra S

10 июля 2018 г.

As a novice I've found this course to be clear and concise. To put it in course terms, it's useful and usable. I would have liked it to go into a little bit more detail, hence the 4 stars and not 5.

автор: Gultakin M

31 мая 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course. Thank you very much to the instructor. Lectures and teaching - 5 starts indeed, but I wish there were more examples and interactive questions leading to more practical tasks.

автор: Arminas G

27 авг. 2020 г.

The introduction is on point, however, I have a feeling this course is a bit outdated. Also, missing some key points on how to make sketches of UI and there was not so much information about it.

автор: Stephan J W

22 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent as an introductory course, with concepts explained clearly and succinctly. A few more case studies or practical examples may have been beneficial, but overall this course is excellent.

автор: Rodrigo A

3 окт. 2020 г.

Conceptual, un poco amplio pero tiene en cuenta el paso a paso para el correcto diseño. No estoy en tema y para mí es algo nuevo, me gustó, pero me queda algo de gusto a poco en cierto sentido.

автор: Elizabeth M

17 сент. 2020 г.

Evaluations feedback should show why a wrong answer was wrong or right - at the moment there is no "feedback" per se other than showing the answer was wrong, which is not helpful for learning.