Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,828
Рецензии: 1,155

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ
4 окт. 2020 г.

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Фильтр по:

751–775 из 1,161 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Yuri G

20 февр. 2021 г.

Great!!

автор: hami h

5 февр. 2021 г.

thanks

автор: Ashutosh m

31 авг. 2018 г.

Great!

автор: Belyaeva Y

23 авг. 2018 г.

Great!

автор: Saai S (

17 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: Kokoh D L

22 сент. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Rimayang L A

2 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Yolanda F

17 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Ummul F

10 янв. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Anastasia T

6 июня 2019 г.

Good

автор: yashar k s

4 окт. 2016 г.

Best

автор: MD. R A

31 окт. 2019 г.

5*

автор: Jason N

29 июля 2018 г.

na

автор: ngocpt8

5 июля 2017 г.

sa

автор: kranthi r

30 авг. 2021 г.

автор: New C P

17 июня 2021 г.

5

автор: Renzo C

18 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Jami P

26 июля 2016 г.

I would LOVE to give this course 5 stars because I absolutely loved it. However, one small thing that drove me nuts makes me give it 4 star rating. I am a big type A personality and I wanted a perfect 100% grade. For this reason I take very, very detailed notes and studied very hard. When I was taking the tests, all of the answers came to me and I knew they were right without question. Then I would get marked wrong some answers at the end. For example, there were several questions relating to the 4 phases of the design cycle. These should very easy answers as the question was usually "What follows after the 'alternative design phase" which is an easy answer, "prototyping". Regardless it would be marked wrong, and it was absolutely impossible to get 100% and I encountered this issue on about 3 questions. I would encourage you to make sure your answers are properly programmed into the response bank

автор: Susmita J

16 дек. 2020 г.

I am new to the UI/UX domain but I have a thorough design background. My main intention was to figure out exactly, 1) the difference between UI and UX and 2) professional working methodology and definitions that I'd need to know for this job.

For the first part I joined a UI design course too simultaneously so that clears out the 2 topics. I am happy with the course content as I learned many things that I had no idea as a beginner with respect to processes and terminologies.

However, it could've been curated to be more hands-on, with discussion groups and reviews. The quizzes basically needed me to memorize exact words rather than making me think about real situations. It lacked the interaction I expected from a course like this.

Overall I'd recommend this for someone who has similar intentions of discovering concepts in UX design.

автор: Salvatore D S

18 мар. 2021 г.

Georgia Institute of Technology's Introduction to User Experience Design by Dr. Rosa I. Arriaga is a helpful introduction to user experience design. The five-week course includes weekly lecture videos, external readings, and knowledge quizzes. As of March 2021, some of the external reading links are expired. It might be helpful to arrange copyright permissions to offer the articles as PDF downloads, to protect future access to readings. Also, the knowledge quizzes might be improved by reconsidering what each question's answers is really testing. Sometimes, the questions' answer choices seemed to test different knowledge than the designer might have intended. While some learners might find the concise videos more dense than they anticipated, learners interested in learning what user experience design is should be satisfied.

автор: Carolyn P H

22 мая 2020 г.

The course definitely provided a great overview and resources to use outside of class. Having transcripts of each video was very helpful, however, sometimes the transcript was incorrect and it took some video rewatching to understand the context and actual words used. The weekly quizzes were also great, however, I would've appreciated being able to see what the correct answer was after completion so I could adjust my notes. I think some of the resources are now a little outdated - some website links no longer work/require subscription or payment before viewing. But overall, I came into this class knowing very little and now understand the basic layout of what UX/UI positions demand.

автор: Christopher G

29 июля 2020 г.

The instructor was very clear in covering the materials. I loved her presence and how she communicated the information. My only issue was with the quizzes. The questions asked in the quiz did not resemble the communicated information in some of the lessons. In addition, some of the multiple-choice questions provided two sets of multiple choice answers with one set of multiple choice answers providing bubbles to click in. Just remove one without the bubbles, they do nothing but cause confusion specifically if the multiple-choice sets of answers are not in identical order. Other than that, I enjoyed this course!

автор: Barbara R

8 окт. 2017 г.

It's a very basic course but as a total beginner I'm glad I took it. Soon I'm starting stationary post-graduate UX studies and I think it was a good introduction, I definitely feel like learning more of the topic. What I missed were more examples or case studies, but maybe this was the point of the whole course to be short and basic... And I think you can easily complete the course in 2 or 3 weeks. There were some interesting articles linked in the materials however many of them were repeating the same or similar content so to me the selection of these materials looked rather random...

автор: Caroline M

17 февр. 2021 г.

It's very useful and contains enough depth for someone new to learn User Experience Design. I wished the lecture slides used on the videos were available as it would have help with faster note-taking on my part. The links to reading materials were helpful though some of the resources didn't have working websites. Despite all of that I would highly recommend it since it has exposed me to how User Experience Desing should be approached. I was learning while currently studying a Masters in Software Development and saw a lot of topics crossover which only supplemented my understanding!

автор: Laurane B

16 мая 2021 г.

The teacher explained all the concepts in a clear and easy-to-understand way. I really enjoyed this course and wish it would be longer to be able to learn even more things about UX design. The only thing that I thought could be added to add value to the course would be more real-life examples of actual projects that UX designers can be confronted with every day. I would have loved to get more insight on the what it is to be a UX design through more concrete examples. But overall, I think this course is very interesting!