Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,003
Рецензии: 753

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

Jul 05, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 752 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Eric C

Sep 10, 2020

Great introduction to the subject. Some minor issues with the quizzes, one duplicated question and some wierd stuff with choices (first you are gives a-c, then you can select one below but they are in another order. Bad UI design :*) )

автор: Jason T

Jul 24, 2020

I wanted to take an introductory course in UX Design because I have very little information as to what it entails. I thought that this course provided enough information to get a gist of what a UX designer does at a very surface level.

автор: Eduardo G

Jul 09, 2020

As the name says, it's an introduction course so everything you learn is not very in-depth but it's great if you're not really familiar with User Experience Design. I found the course to be easy to navigate, usable, and useful.

автор: Antonio C A V S

Apr 18, 2020

The course was great overall, I really enjoyed it and learned pretty well, my only comment would be that the evaluations or tests had no feedback on the answers, and that could help understand a little more about the subject.

автор: Haley W

Aug 02, 2018

Was not as in-depth as I had hoped. Was looking for a course with more business applications, like how to write up a PRD (Product Requirements Document). Hoping you make a course for designers/product managers for business.

автор: Michael F

Jul 15, 2020

Pretty good course! Only wish is that the examples were more cohesive, such as using the development of one or a couple of products throughout the whole course to see how the information applies through the whole process.

автор: Xin Q

Aug 17, 2017

Brand new topic for me! Although the course contents are designed a bit boring. But I have purchased the book "Design of Everyday Things", and it turns out that the book is more interesting than the course itself.

автор: Timo W

Dec 12, 2017

Great summary introducing the overall process and lots of tools to further explore (incl. links to do so directly). In general, slides and videos could be a bit more polished and there is too much repetition.

автор: Irene G C

Aug 09, 2016

Fast and practical. When I wanted to learn the basics of UX, this course gave me all the important elements I need to understand. Plus, I was able to start sketching right away and implement my ideas at work.

автор: Gabriel Z

Jan 30, 2018

A good starter course on UX design, especially for people who have no idea what UX is (that was me!). I wish we could have covered more advanced evaluation topics, but it is not in the scope of this course.

автор: Alexandra S

Jul 10, 2018

As a novice I've found this course to be clear and concise. To put it in course terms, it's useful and usable. I would have liked it to go into a little bit more detail, hence the 4 stars and not 5.

автор: Gultakin M

May 31, 2018

I enjoyed this course. Thank you very much to the instructor. Lectures and teaching - 5 starts indeed, but I wish there were more examples and interactive questions leading to more practical tasks.

автор: Arminas G

Aug 27, 2020

The introduction is on point, however, I have a feeling this course is a bit outdated. Also, missing some key points on how to make sketches of UI and there was not so much information about it.

автор: Stephan J W

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent as an introductory course, with concepts explained clearly and succinctly. A few more case studies or practical examples may have been beneficial, but overall this course is excellent.

автор: Elizabeth M

Sep 17, 2020

Evaluations feedback should show why a wrong answer was wrong or right - at the moment there is no "feedback" per se other than showing the answer was wrong, which is not helpful for learning.

автор: Lohith

Dec 23, 2016

Explaining each and every steps was good. I feel it would have been better if some visual elements in the course material which will us to understand faster than the current teaching practice.

автор: Carolyn V Y

Apr 21, 2020

Very Well Done. As an introductory course it was easy to follow and very informative. I will be able to use this practical knowledge in my current work environment. Thank you Dr. Arriaga!

автор: Avinash K S

Apr 14, 2020

This is a great course to understand the vital domain of User Experience and related design concepts and theories. The one take this course to further go ahead in this domain is recommended.

автор: Lester D

Aug 26, 2016

This course is a very informative & comprehensive course for Beginners. it covers the foundational aspects of UX design. Thanks to Dr. Rosa I. Arriaga & Georgia Institute of Technology.

автор: rachna

Jun 17, 2019

For the Quiz sections, the answers are sometimes confusing and there are no keys available for the ones you answered incorrectly to understand what should have been the right answer.

автор: Akhtar A D

Jul 21, 2020

During completing this course, I felt there is a need of more common world experiences examples for specially a newbie who needs to flourish in the world of user experience design.

автор: Lungisani A S

Aug 13, 2019

It was quite informative for me as a person that has recently taken interest in the subject. However, I thought it would offer a bit more in terms of designing an interface.

автор: Téo B

May 29, 2020

Good course with a high theorical aspect.

I found this course interesting but there was a lack of concrete examples or experience feedbacks with respect to other courses.

автор: Gavin

May 01, 2020

A very good introduction to UX - to get a better picture on what UX really is. Managed my expectations, initial impression of a UX course is very different - thanks !