Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,704
Рецензии: 673

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

Jul 05, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 666 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Jennifer T

Jul 17, 2017

Clear introduction to the process but the occasional typos were really rather glaring and took away from the credibility of the course.

автор: Ran L

May 11, 2018

The contents are great, but the presentation seems to be somehow monotonous, which makes it difficult to keep focusing on the subject.

автор: Mohamed S

Apr 16, 2017

It was very well designed and organized but some parts were superficial like module 3. I think it needs more details and explanation.

автор: Sylwin C

Jul 22, 2020

As it states an Introductory Course, that touches base on few topic that might help you deciding and planning your course of action.

автор: Apoorva R

Apr 27, 2018

For someone who has no prior knowledge in User Experience, this course lets you dip your feet before you deep dive into the ocean.

автор: Yan J

Apr 08, 2018

It is very useful if you are new for UED. It will help you building up framework, and tell you some fundation defination of UED.

автор: Laura A

May 15, 2020

Rosa is so good! I learned a lot in this course. Thanks Cousera & Georgia Tech, to make this courses available for everyone!

автор: Emidia F

May 31, 2020

The content is very good, but the interaction and doubts posted in the fórum are forgotten by the creators of the course.

автор: Supriya B

Mar 20, 2020

More detailing on how to design alternatives would have been useful. I felt like I did not learn much about that aspect.

автор: Mehedi H

May 12, 2020

There should be a review system like assignment for alternative designs , prototyping , creating survey , evaluation.

автор: Jonathon C

Jan 27, 2020

excellent presenter, high level concepts made easy through real examples. Only downside was quality of transcripts.

автор: Kelly C

Jan 19, 2017

It is a fundamental class, quite easy to understand for people who don't have any background about user experience.

автор: Gerardo A V

Apr 22, 2020

Great way to be introduced into the world of UX design. I enjoyed the course a lot and it was very easy to follow.

автор: María T G D

Oct 01, 2019

It is really helpful if you are just trying to get to know what user experience research and design is all about.

автор: Hyo E L

Mar 16, 2018

took less than few hours to complete!

Clear and easy explanation helped me to grasp basic concepts of UX design

автор: Luiz C M

May 20, 2020

The course was good. The issue was the predominant verbal explanation but very little visual exemplification.

автор: Vanessa P M d S

Jun 19, 2017

Easy to follow, good teacher, good content. I would suggest to include more real examples for each concept.

автор: Maziel S J C

Oct 03, 2016

Conceptos muy básicos pero sin duda funcionales y necesarios para quien inicia en el User Experience Design.

автор: Bhaswant

Mar 11, 2018

More practical usecases would have been engaging. Otherwise, knowledge wise good for introduction course.

автор: Te'Shawn D

May 23, 2020

Pretty good dive into the basics, my only issue is that the pacing could have been a little bit better.

автор: Michelle L

Jun 18, 2017

A little bit repetitive/ vague at times, but good as a general introduction, which it is meant to be!

автор: Michael M

Jan 09, 2017

A good simple introduction which also lists some useful resources. Well presented, logical and clear.

автор: Maria E S

Apr 15, 2019

Very informative and insightful. Wish I could get a badge after I have completed the course, though.

автор: Felicia P

May 10, 2020

It was just enough info to validate and to enhance my current level of understanding of UX Design.