Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
Оценки: 1,669
Рецензии: 409

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 403 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Adrián N O

Dec 24, 2018

Introduction to User Experience Design was a very good first step to start into this interesting field of design. I really enjoyed to learn the basis about UX design from this course and the most value thing that i can mention is that this course had encourage me to keep learning more, so I truly recommend it.

автор: Alexandra S

Jul 10, 2018

As a novice I've found this course to be clear and concise. To put it in course terms, it's useful and usable. I would have liked it to go into a little bit more detail, hence the 4 stars and not 5.

автор: Shohanda A

Feb 09, 2018

This is a very good course. It covers the main points in the user experience design and it's a good to step to start learn out this field.

автор: Irene G M E

Aug 09, 2016

Fast and practical. When I wanted to learn the basics of UX, this course gave me all the important elements I need to understand. Plus, I was able to start sketching right away and implement my ideas at work.

автор: Andrei R

Jul 07, 2017

very basic. the material was presented very well but the course barely scratched the surface

автор: Bhaswant

Mar 11, 2018

More practical usecases would have been engaging. Otherwise, knowledge wise good for introduction course.

автор: Roy A A

Dec 23, 2017

Basics of UXD are neatly covered with simple examples and narratives.

автор: MK T

Mar 10, 2017

Great Intro course that goes over most the general concepts of UX design. It's a good starting place to get your feet wet in this field.

автор: Sharima U

Dec 30, 2017

A bit too formal although the material is simple enough

автор: Soneya

Jun 30, 2017

Very useful for beginners, simple and clear examples and language!

автор: Bedanta D

Jun 16, 2017

Great course to brush up your basics in user experience design

автор: Maziel S J C

Oct 03, 2016

Conceptos muy básicos pero sin duda funcionales y necesarios para quien inicia en el User Experience Design.

автор: Zohra A

May 06, 2017

good

автор: Sarthak D

Jun 10, 2018

Satisfactory but a bit flat.

автор: Sefat E H C

Jul 15, 2017

Good course for anyone new to this field.

автор: Chelsea D

Feb 16, 2018

T

h

e

o

n

e

автор: Emmanuel D

Dec 05, 2017

This is a very basic introduction, but it gives interesting information. It presents the main elements to collect user needs and to start a design. By the way, it is strongly focused on the requirements. There are not a lot of details about the design of user experience.

автор: ayala g

May 07, 2018

thank you!

автор: Parker W

Aug 11, 2017

Very basic course that you could finish within a day. Provides a lot of useful links that help you expand your knowledge past the course, but the course itself doesn't really teach you too much. I recommend taking it since it's free knowledge and doesn't take long, but you can easily skip it and move on to something else more advanced.

автор: Aramide S

Mar 12, 2018

The course has addtional good resources and reading material, which was half of the learning content, otherwise it would have been too basic.

автор: Gultakin M

May 31, 2018

I enjoyed this course. Thank you very much to the instructor. Lectures and teaching - 5 starts indeed, but I wish there were more examples and interactive questions leading to more practical tasks.

автор: Parv V

Oct 18, 2017

Good introductory course.

автор: Piyush S R

May 30, 2018

This was very useful for understanding the basics of User Experience Design.

автор: Aleksandra M L

Apr 15, 2018

Interesante la teoría y las lecturas recomendadas!

автор: Marcus K

Apr 23, 2018

Thanks a lot for the great introduction to UX design. Especially the parts "basics" (week 1) and "requirements engineering" (week 2) are well done. Later parts (week 3-5) are a bit more superficial and included some errors in the testing scripts.

I would recommend the course to everybody, who wants to get a first intro into the topic of UX design within a time-frame of approx 4 hours.