Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,524
Рецензии: 1,083

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 сент. 2016 г.

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

801–825 из 1,077 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Tejasvi S

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped me understand the basics of UX which will further help me decide whether to go ahead in this field or not. Thank you !

автор: Rati G

20 мар. 2017 г.

This is literally the introduction. It covered things i mostly knew. But its a good starting point for those who have no idea about the UX industry.

автор: Syed A M

20 нояб. 2016 г.

It was a good introductory course. I am giving 4 stars so that the design cycle goes around again and make the course more effortless and enjoyable.

автор: Srikanth K N

25 сент. 2020 г.

Was able to gain knowledge on User Experience essentials like Requirements gathering, Design alternatives, Prototyping techniques, Evaluation needs

автор: Tran C

28 янв. 2021 г.

This is a very informative and practical course for my job as a solutions manager. The content is concise, clear. I just hoped it would be longer.

автор: Leiba K

6 апр. 2020 г.

Good information, at times, would have like a bit more explanation on certain topics.. section on presenting task findings was a bit confusing.

автор: JOEZ S

10 мар. 2021 г.

This was great way to begin learning about UX Design, I am walking about with new knowledge about the exciting field of User Experience Design

автор: Nahum M

25 июля 2020 г.

The course was very informative & educational. One thing that was lacking were the slides. Video went to fast to be able read them some times.

автор: Alistair p

20 янв. 2021 г.

A very concise and positive introduction to user experience design, however I cannot download a certificate even after paying for the course.

автор: Aramide S

11 мар. 2018 г.

The course has addtional good resources and reading material, which was half of the learning content, otherwise it would have been too basic.

автор: Gil K

25 окт. 2019 г.

Excelente, porém acredito que poderiam ser mostrado mais exemplos práticos de todos os Steps. O curso poderia ser um pouco mais ilustrativo.

автор: Shohanda A

9 февр. 2018 г.

This is a very good course. It covers the main points in the user experience design and it's a good to step to start learn out this field.

автор: MK T

10 мар. 2017 г.

Great Intro course that goes over most the general concepts of UX design. It's a good starting place to get your feet wet in this field.

автор: Jennifer T

16 июля 2017 г.

Clear introduction to the process but the occasional typos were really rather glaring and took away from the credibility of the course.

автор: Ran L

10 мая 2018 г.

The contents are great, but the presentation seems to be somehow monotonous, which makes it difficult to keep focusing on the subject.

автор: Mohamed S

16 апр. 2017 г.

It was very well designed and organized but some parts were superficial like module 3. I think it needs more details and explanation.

автор: Sylwin C

22 июля 2020 г.

As it states an Introductory Course, that touches base on few topic that might help you deciding and planning your course of action.

автор: Muhammad N

29 сент. 2020 г.

Great course to start into UX Design fields. But still need some practical application before I can move to the next level courses.

автор: Apoorva R

27 апр. 2018 г.

For someone who has no prior knowledge in User Experience, this course lets you dip your feet before you deep dive into the ocean.

автор: Yan J

8 апр. 2018 г.

It is very useful if you are new for UED. It will help you building up framework, and tell you some fundation defination of UED.

автор: Alexa B

12 мая 2020 г.

This course provided a nice introduction to UX Design, but I wasn't impressed with the number of typos in the course materials.

автор: Nur F

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Clear and structures video lectures. Would have preferred the CORRECT answers to the quiz are shown after user has submitted.

автор: Laura A

15 мая 2020 г.

Rosa is so good! I learned a lot in this course. Thanks Cousera & Georgia Tech, to make this courses available for everyone!

автор: Emmanuel M

19 авг. 2020 г.

El contenido me paereció muy valioso. Me abrió la mente.Excelente que la mayoría de videos tengan subtitulación al español.