Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,635
Рецензии: 1,110

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO
22 окт. 2017 г.

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT
4 июля 2020 г.

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,107 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Chris B

24 янв. 2020 г.

Very clear and thorough introduction overview of UX Design. I learned a lot from the quality lectures of the professor and the user friendly interface Coursera makes the learning experience awesome. Each lecture has a built in reading and highlighting function which makes is easy for every of for learning. Also as easy note-taking features! Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in UX Design!

автор: Juan G C Z

3 сент. 2019 г.

A very intuitive, yet full of theory introduction of what User Experience Design means. If you are not familiar with Design or you want to know how to properly start implementing your User Experience Design process this is the place to start. I really liked that almost all the concepts in this course were accompanied by an example to help you better understand how Design is a data driven process.

автор: David L H

18 окт. 2020 г.

An easily approachable intro course, focussing heavily on the *user experience design cycle*. This is an important perspective for those new to the field as it presents UX design as a systematic discipline, consisting of research and analysis, rather than simply a visual skill. The course gave me a fresh outlook on how I apply UX to my work and actionable methods to improve it right away.

автор: Bernadene R

6 окт. 2020 г.

This instructor has engaging presentation style and did not overwhelm with information in each of her videos. She was able to provide some great resource links to sites that helped further explain some of the complex subject matter. She chose sites that I thought matched her style of presentation. I feel more comfortable discussing some of the terminology and ideas of the design process.

автор: Priyamvada S

7 апр. 2020 г.

This course is amazing and very well spread out. Professor Rosa explains each module very clearly and understandably. Regular quizzes at the end of modules helped me a lot to brush up my learning. I am sure this course will help me a lot towards having a good foundation in UX research. I am looking forward to more courses through Georgia Tech. Thank you again for such a wonderful course.

автор: Esin G

21 мар. 2021 г.

If you don't know anything about UX, this course fits perfectly to you. I wanted to learn fundamental stuff about user experience design and this course satisfies me. Dr. Rosa Arriaga is great instructor, she gaves examples to consolidate the topics. I enjoyed the course a lot, and planning to learn more about UX. Thanks to Georgia Tech and Coursera for giving this opportunity.

автор: Sara S Y

22 июля 2021 г.

I started this course after I decided I wanted to enter the UX/UI field, but my vision wasn't clear and there were a lot of questions that were not answered even after researching on YouTube about the topics. This course is just amazing! It put me on track and now I understand everything and can create a work-flow for my self! Thanks a lot for your efforts!

автор: Ingy S

7 февр. 2021 г.

as a beginner it is fantastic.

You can test the field of UX design

and you can even test yourself with online learning cause it is free

I purchased the certificate at the end as I appreciate the amount of information I received and proud to announce so with my certificate. and I was very much encouraged to dive deeper into that field (UX design)

автор: Malcolm S

10 дек. 2020 г.

First step in learning about UX/UI and it was very informative. I've read some comments and I know the course provides very baseline information, but for someone like myself with 0 experience or knowledge in this field, it was very helpful in building my understanding of some of the concepts to design. Looking forward to taking more courses!

автор: Uteshev R

5 мар. 2017 г.

Perfect course to start with UX. Concise and understandable videos reflecting topics and sufficient amount of extra materials to deepen understanding and key concepts. The combination of included videos and articles really gives an opportunity to create a holistic picture of the UX design for those who has little or no experience in the area.

автор: John G

11 июля 2017 г.

Great Course. Nicely presented and very informative. Enjoyed it.

Opportunity for improvement would be being able to review the quizzes for the answers you got wrong. (ie you got 8 out of 10, but you'll never find out what the answers were for the 2 you got incorrect. It would be good for learning outcomes to understand where you went wrong.)

автор: Aleksandra C

31 мар. 2021 г.

I appreciate a lot this way of overviewing the material concerning UX Design basis. I need to admit that it is very basic course for freshWOmen like me :), so if you jusy start and want to check if UX is at all for you - try "Introduction to User Experience Design". Ending this five panels I feel like trying to go deeper in this field!

автор: Benjamin S

3 мая 2017 г.

I'm almost finished with all of the lectures and the course gives a really good introduction to the topic. What I like is that at the beginning of each video the learner is provided with a recap of the essence of this course and a short summary of the previous lecture. Its perfect for beginners and the level is not too demanding at all.

автор: Quay W

9 окт. 2019 г.

This course was a great introduction to user experience design and the methods to create informed design with user input and feedback. I truly believe to create the best design you need critical data from users prior to , during, and after the design; this class taught me how to utilize the 4 step UI design process to do just that!

автор: Vatsala R

13 июля 2020 г.

Best course that would definitely be an Eye-Opener about User-Experience Designing. Kindled more and more interest towards the subject. Concepts taught are fantastic and very clear. I would really recommend this course for those who have passion towards User Experience designing. A big thank to the mam who taught me this course.

автор: Alida I

13 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative, filtered necessary material content is provided in the session. The language is easy to understand the terminology and concepts for those who are new in the field. Highly recommended to those who want to know what this career is about and what to expect in the future. Thank you for the professional work done!

автор: ankita m

4 сент. 2020 г.

A wonderful experience of learning UX with ease. I have been learning the UI design piece myself ( mostly HTML/CSS and Bootstrap) and this UX design added a new vision towards my learning. Being a manager and working with my team and learning all aspects of engineering/design and operations gives a boost in career. Thanks.

автор: Anthony B

13 янв. 2021 г.

This course taught me, as a professional designer, that the thought behind User Experience Design is entirely different than the physical process of drawing boxes and buttons. It also showed me that with the proper preparation, making a design that works to make the user's job easier will be a lot simpler and more logical.

автор: virender g

20 авг. 2019 г.

Rosa, the instructor conveyed the concepts with easy-to-grasp language and presentation. Her expertise in the subject is very evident in the course. I sped through the course in a matter of days. The learning resources provided helped in increasing my understanding of the subject - Effective, Efficient, and Easy to Apply!

автор: Manuel G R

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for this introductory course. As an industrial designer, I had many doubts about what UX and UI were. With this course I was able to understand and learn new concepts about these methodologies that are helping designers and other professionals to understand and improve the performance of their work.

автор: Alessandra M

7 янв. 2017 г.

Very good instructor, easy to follow and to remember what was explained. This course fulfilled my expectations by giving a good overview on the topic and a basis for further studies. I also liked that the tests were not too easy and covered all the topics explained in the videos. This makes it easier to remember them.

автор: Amber H

7 мар. 2021 г.

While, initially, a little challenging for me in the sense that it's been a LOOONNNGGG time since I've had to think in a "classroom learning" way, I found this course easy to listen to and follow along. It was also set up so as to work with my process of retention. Excited to view and take more courses!

автор: Virginia K

22 авг. 2019 г.

I think this course is great for those people that had never had interaction with the field of HCI. I'm enrolled in the GaTEch masters in computer Science and thoroughly enjoyed this course because of the wealth of information as well as resources. The instructor was very calm, encouraging and delightful.

автор: Miriam V L

24 февр. 2019 г.

If you're looking for an introduction, this is it! I supplemented the course by listening to Don Norman's "The design of Everyday Things" and both were wonderful. I plan to take a boot camp in UX this year, and now I feel a bit more prepared for the challenge! Thanks to Coursera-it was easy on my wallet.

автор: Shimon H

9 мая 2021 г.

First of all i wish to thank the instructor for a wonderful course , very informative and presented in an excellent manner.

I enjoyed it greatly (finished in 1 Week) and i feel it gave me important basic knowledge in the field and a few ideas to what learn next. (in a path to become a UX Designer)