Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
Оценки: 1,656
Рецензии: 407

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 401 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Heather O

Dec 10, 2016

A great course for anyone just starting out in UXD. You will learn the terminology fairly quickly, the resources are a wonderful source, the quizzes help the course's lessons sink in. All in all, you will not be disappointed.

автор: Adam W

Apr 28, 2017

Thank you very much for producing the excellent course. It was extremely clear and informative and delivered in a very engaging and stimulating manner.

автор: Srinivas P

Dec 22, 2016

Very good Introductory course. Provides you with all the basic information about User experience design as well as a list of very useful resources. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to start a career in the field of UX design.

автор: Najeep K M R K

May 24, 2017

Very informative and useful.

автор: Ting T

Sep 26, 2016

simple and good guide to theoretical knowledge about user experience

автор: Pooja U

Feb 14, 2017

very smooth layman introduction to Ux design

автор: Binoy P

Jul 04, 2017

Nice Course and Enjoyed doing it

автор: Ebenezer N

Jan 22, 2017

Best MOOC for an intro to user experience design.

автор: Neha M

Jan 21, 2017

Thank you very much. I learned the concept of Interaction Design Very Clearly.

автор: Luis G

Aug 18, 2017

Very strong and informative UX fundamentals.

автор: AARON M O

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

автор: Tomasz S

Sep 04, 2016

Very useful course that gave a nice insight into the broad area of UX. Very good starting point for further studies.

автор: Noreen C

Jul 09, 2017

i wish there were more advanced coursed offered from you.

thanks so much

noreen Cabral

автор: Anouchka G

May 10, 2017

Very well structured and explained, clear and to the point

автор: Samangi W A

Mar 14, 2018

It was indeed an eye opening course. :)

автор: Sangeetha J

Jul 18, 2017

Very well articulated, precise and easy to follow

автор: Silvia B

Mar 16, 2018

The course is good for beginners and although sometimes the amount of information can seem a bit too much, it pays off to get to the end of it. I would definitely recommend it if I would have the chance.

автор: Preeti H

Oct 01, 2017

The course delivered what it said it would. One request would be to provide PPT's of the video session for download. It would be helpful.

I'm little more confident than I was before I began the course. Now I'm set tol explore more about the field.

Thank you Georgia Tech!

автор: John G

Jul 12, 2017

Great Course. Nicely presented and very informative. Enjoyed it.

Opportunity for improvement would be being able to review the quizzes for the answers you got wrong. (ie you got 8 out of 10, but you'll never find out what the answers were for the 2 you got incorrect. It would be good for learning outcomes to understand where you went wrong.)

автор: Mona S

Feb 26, 2018

This is an excellent course to start with.Instructor is brilliant.

автор: Mary M D

Feb 14, 2017

I loved this course.

Great foundation for anyone new to User Experience Design

автор: rohit r

Jun 09, 2017

Very effective content..

автор: Jeremia M

Oct 03, 2016

This course was very real, current and useful in my life. The content was well structured & delivered exceptionally well. I liked the fact that it was both theoretically robust and practically inclined, the examples utilised where relatable and easy to follow. I also appreciated the passion is the delivery of the course by the lecturer, her enthusiasm made watching all the videos worthwhile. Thank you for this introduction- it made a significant difference in my life

автор: Rosemary F

May 31, 2017

This an excellent introductory course of UX

автор: Nandita S

May 30, 2018

Excellent course which covers the basics of UX. Essential for anyone new to UX. Also gives ample and quality resources to delve deeper.