Chevron Left
Вернуться к Практическая безопасность

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Практическая безопасность от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,736
Рецензии: 672

О курсе

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
20 июня 2016 г.

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
28 июня 2016 г.

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 658 отзывов о курсе Практическая безопасность

автор: Morgan A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

I think this course is very good at providing introductory information on usable security which is good for people who are not looking to specialize in this, but instead will use it to supplement their existing work practices. However, the course is definitely outdated at the time of my writing this. Many of the examples feel a bit out of touch considering the rapid pace at which the security/privacy landscape evolves.

автор: Kit B

7 нояб. 2019 г.

In general I thought this course was excellent. Some of the content - mainly the "interviews" were difficult to follow and of poor quality. I also thought that some of the quiz questions were too ambiguous and I'd even argue that some of the 'correct' answers were wrong.

That said, I would highly recommend this course and came out of it with loads of useful knowledge and thoughts on how I can improve my work.

автор: Sachin K L

21 сент. 2019 г.

Some of the topics and methods used in this course are obsolete. For example, choosing 4 commonly known words to make a password up - an attacker can do a combined dictionary attack (and most people won't know very many rare words which is needed to increase the complexity of the password). It was a fun course to do though. Would suggest a revamp with current technologies and methodologies considered in it.

автор: Lakshmana S K S

1 июня 2016 г.

I just completed the course. This course is recommended to beginners like me because I learned a new perspective to cyber security. It is exciting to see the psychological aspects in cyber security. I would have given more rating if social engineering is explained too. This is just an introduction to the course and may not be appealing for people already in the field which should be expected anyway.

автор: Eduardo C

9 сент. 2018 г.

Very good, it gave me a user perspective and social hacking perspective about security. As a programmer I used to think only about bringing complex flows and technical protections that would make the systems I worked on hard to use. I would suggest more practical exercises. Some lectures were just info with no practices. And to me as a student and teacher is very important for memorization! :)

автор: Rainier E

7 июля 2016 г.

I think this was a very well-thought out course. In my opinion, it was well presented, contained very useful information, was accessible to someone with a limited background in cybersecurity, and used plenty of real examples to back-up its claims. An area that could use improvement is testing: some of the quizzes provided questions that seemed hard to follow, particularly the "choose

автор: David G

7 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent overview of the crucial intersection of privacy & usability, highly recommended for anyone designing or building secure systems. Only complaint was the quizzes sometimes had answers that were either too easy to guess, or else the wording was sometimes ambiguous and difficult to understand. For the most part though, this is valuable information & the readings are good too.

автор: Christian S

1 мар. 2019 г.

In general, I liked this course very much. However, I am not sure and have no way of telling from the content how relevant the course material still is. Most reading is from the mid 2000s and newer screenshots are from 2014. I know it's an academic course but still it seems dated occasionally (I mean talking about Firefox 2). Also, some links to the readings are outdated.

автор: Deepak V

2 нояб. 2019 г.

Giver a completely different perspective of usable security in which security and usability go hand in hand enhancing each other contrary to the traditional security, functionality and cost triad.

Broadens thinking that a usable security is preferable than classic hard security measures not aligned to its usability aspects.

Thank you so much for enlightenment you offered.

автор: David B

19 мая 2020 г.

The course does not seem to be updated. Examples are from old browser versions. Apart from discussing login interfaces there is not a real variety of use cases. Focus is on usability whereas security and ways to ensure security are hardly discussed. Hopefully the other courses in the Cybersecurity program will be provide more practical and useful tools

автор: Florence R

15 июня 2017 г.

The overall content is a good introduction to usability and the teaching material was good - with real research papers and chapters from technical books. I felt that it was really state of the art. But I would have liked more exercices - for instance, a peer reviewed exercice each week would help us practice and apply newly acquired competences.

автор: Rohit K

21 апр. 2020 г.

Though the course content was good (including external references) and learnt a lot of things about privacy and usable system. It felt like something was missing, maybe some sort of practical application would be great like peer-review assignments.Still I would totally recommend it to anyone who wants to get into cyber security.

автор: Edwin K

10 сент. 2020 г.

Found it a little hard following through some of the lectures maybe due to my inability to tie in the week or weeks before. I loved the many examples, interviews and the final TED video. The final exams were also great. My only problem with the platform is the inability to know or correct your mistakes after taking an exercise

автор: Pedro G L

27 авг. 2020 г.

Um ótimo curso introdutório para aprender conceitos básicos e importantes sobre usabilidade, testes e design no desenvolvimento de sistemas seguros (e "usable"), políticas de privacidade e erros comumente cometidos durante todo o processo de elaboração de um sistema voltado para o usuário, com alta usabildade e segurança.

автор: Courtney H

28 июля 2016 г.

This is a basic overview of security issues and user input for web sites, etc. It focuses on design, usability and other issues that affect how people interact with security log-in and other issues.

It's a good foundation for looking at your or other's work and knowing the best way for the computer to interact with a user.

автор: Armin M

22 февр. 2020 г.

Some lecture videos are overly boring. Some links to recommended readings are outdated or dangling. I would like to challenge the notion that a 12 year can not give consent to a simple privacy statement. But the course all in all seems to give a overview and some perspectives on security or privacy I did not have before.

автор: Rahima J M

19 сент. 2020 г.

Content is very nicely presented, although the actual time for completion isn't correctly estimated in the course overview because the readings take several times longer than predicted. The course would be otherwise perfect if some topics were updated. I would highly recommend the course for this particular topic.

автор: Yashasvi P

19 мая 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience learning from your institution. The best works I would like to highlight here are the practical approach of teaching. Added to that introducing real life situations, interviews with the authorized individuals and actually working on taking decisions from a user's perspective.

автор: Sriram K

22 мая 2016 г.

iTS Okay. a few things seem a bit hokey. the interviews etc. But overall, not too bad. Good learning points.

But will I pay for this. NO. Mainly b/c its hard to translate it in to a tangible value. No employer will say, OH, you took this class. Let me give you a job or promotion or more money...

автор: Praveen K S

3 июня 2020 г.

This Course Help me to learn how a company should implement security policy's and user friendly auth devices and how a employer should educate their employee about companies security policy and ask them for a feedback about any policy that is not up to level or no sense of any policy.

автор: Charvik P

22 сент. 2016 г.

It is one course which should done by each and every one who is using the computer as it talks about daily security problems and this course will let every one aware about how to keep there password and at what duration User should Change there password to keep there System Secure.

автор: Zebadiah S W N

30 июля 2020 г.

A really good course to begin with in the Cybersecurity Specialization as it teaches us the ethics we must develop as fundamentals as we approach this field. Instructor was well informed in the field, and very knowledgeable. All in all, very satisfied with the course.

автор: John C

18 июня 2016 г.

I'm not a cyber professional, but I deal with a lot of security issues just as a part of the job. I'm also researching new hardware methods for cyber security systems. I found aspects of this course to be useful to me. Enjoyed the

автор: SHABA

21 мар. 2020 г.

It was a good experience and chance for me to learn and get knowledge from this course. in additional I want to suggest to improve the course note for example attach the main points and definitions with the course.

Thank You

Regards

автор: Vitoria L

10 авг. 2019 г.

Aspectos muito interessantes e que se mostram um diferencial para profissioais de Segurança da Informação e Designers. Só achei que as aplicações e exemplos práticos utilizados são antigos, podendo ser sistemas muito mais atuais.