Chevron Left
Вернуться к Unraveling the Cycling City

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Unraveling the Cycling City от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 107
Рецензии: 50

О курсе

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

Лучшие рецензии

AC

May 13, 2020

I have to say all the hours of this course are worth it and it was not a waste of time. This is what you want to know when you are surfing on reviews, right fellow student? I hope you enjoy it!

EC

Jan 23, 2020

Me encanta el curso, muy buena información y creo que todo el mundo debería saber sobre estos temas, el curso es muy dinámico y con muy buena información y gente muy preparada

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 51 отзывов о курсе Unraveling the Cycling City

автор: Ana C

May 13, 2020

I have to say all the hours of this course are worth it and it was not a waste of time. This is what you want to know when you are surfing on reviews, right fellow student? I hope you enjoy it!

автор: Erick F C C

Jan 23, 2020

Me encanta el curso, muy buena información y creo que todo el mundo debería saber sobre estos temas, el curso es muy dinámico y con muy buena información y gente muy preparada

автор: Kathryn P

May 11, 2020

An excellent course on the components that underpin a city with an integrated cycling culture. Good mix of materials, Easy to access, well structure. Lots of ideas discussed

автор: Ignacio P

May 14, 2020

Incredible course with a multi-focal approach that opens the mind to novel solutions and multi-disciplinary responses.

I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

автор: Mark P

May 12, 2020

It was a pretty intensive and challenging course, but it has made me think, challenged assumptions and exposed me to new ideas and concepts.

автор: Abraham C R

May 04, 2020

Although most of the literature came from the developed world, it ended up being quite and enlighting course on urban mobility and cycling.

автор: Narcis C

Feb 08, 2020

Great course, great instructors! I recommend it to everyone who want to discover the real world of sustainable urban mobility (cycling).

автор: Tom F

May 07, 2020

Very good, well presented and contemporary research and thinking on urban cycling. I enjoyed undertaking the course immensely.

автор: Jose A V V

Jan 14, 2020

Complex not complicated. Contents are adequate and the production (video presentation is excelent). Learning a lot.

автор: David N

Aug 02, 2020

Great so far.

The use of zoom to get together with classmates across the globe was much appreciated.

автор: Stephen H

May 04, 2020

Great course with a mix of self directed learning and videos. Thank you for putting it together

автор: Marco M

May 12, 2020

Content was fantastic. The medium for learning was very well done. Excellent course.

автор: Louise M

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course, and really well structured, which makes it very engaging.

автор: Nico D V

May 05, 2020

Great insights! A highly enjoyably course with comprehensive, top notch material.

автор: Jorge G B

Apr 19, 2020

Very i interesting course drove by experts and with useful media and documents.

автор: Riccardo Z

May 16, 2020

Great course, well structured with a good balance among the different topics.

автор: Anne W

May 21, 2020

Loved the course — complex and interesting view on urban cycling.

автор: Lee M

May 07, 2020

Thought provoking material delivered in a well-structured format!

автор: Edward P

May 13, 2020

Informative and broad ranging topics with engaging content.

автор: Marti S

May 07, 2020

Amazing and very interesting course. I like it a lot!!

автор: Mathieu S

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course, i have learned a lot!

автор: Marina K

May 04, 2020

Very insightful and well structured!

автор: Bruno B B

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! Good structure!

автор: Clifford C M

Apr 27, 2020

This class was amazing. However! I feel that the volume of reading is too high for the basic achievement of a Certificate. None of the summaries to the articles worked so I needed to read all of the formal papers which were 30 odd pages long each. Why is this important to adjust? I feel that cycling and the content of this certificate is CRITICALLY IMPORTANT for everyone to understand and get behind so that we can change as a planet away from this CAR CENTRIC urban design. but if you are making this certificate so time consuming, everyone or most will quit.

автор: Tom S

May 14, 2020

A really interesting course, thank you! Lots of varied topics for advocates and professionals to explore. The course allows people of a range of backgrounds and with a range of interests to delve further into the topics that they are most interested in. In order to improve the course they could encourage more dialogue between individual participants by allowing a 'message' function and by stating the participants city and country next to their name on discussion boards.