Chevron Left
Вернуться к University Teaching

Отзывы учащихся о курсе University Teaching от партнера Университет Гонконга

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 768
Рецензии: 236

О курсе

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Лучшие рецензии

SB
2 сент. 2020 г.

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

IH
10 окт. 2020 г.

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 234 отзывов о курсе University Teaching

автор: Carlos I

28 мар. 2020 г.

For a person that has limited pedagogy prepraring this course is more than sufficient to start to learn about what are the requirements of a good teacher at the Unversity level. It has helped me become aware of techniques and improving my course outline.

автор: Dr. K K M

20 нояб. 2020 г.

University Teaching offered by Coursera not only broadens our knowledge about principles, models, and strategies related to university teaching but also gives us the chance to share experiences and opinions with international teaching professionals.

автор: Koon C C

6 окт. 2019 г.

The course provides clear theories, steps by steps for explanation of them and enough readings for further understanding the needs in teaching in University. I am sure that it will help students during lecture and apply these theories in practices.

автор: Cassandra D S

26 мая 2019 г.

Course covered relevant and timely topics in a thorough and methodical way. This should be completed by all first time college lecturers. Video sessions were varied and engaging. I will definitely use the readings and my notes. Excellent course!

автор: Nguyen Q P

19 июня 2019 г.

Very interesting and well prepared materials. I love the course very much. I now feel more confident if I receive a teaching job in the future. Thank you very much to all participated in the videos, especially the two wonderful instructors.

автор: Albert S C

13 дек. 2017 г.

A very useful and helpful course that gives you plenty of interesting ideas to directly apply into the courses you teach. It is really worth taking, if you are still a beginner in university teaching and aim to improve your teaching skills.

автор: Laila S

2 авг. 2019 г.

A very well thought out course. The online resources were easily accessible and the time to read them and to do the assignments was more than sufficient. I am very happy with the mix of practice and theory in this course.

автор: SONGU T

28 мар. 2019 г.

The course has introduced me to a lot of new concepts, especially, teaching in tertiary education. I never knew about most of these concepts, and I am glad i have just learnt something new. Thank you HKU and Coursera.

автор: Sara M

4 апр. 2019 г.

Great Course! When i started the course i didn't know much about university teaching, but now i know everything! from different instructional strategies to giving high quality feedback and assessment methods.

автор: Liliana S

22 июля 2017 г.

Excellent experience. I am highly satisfied. Information is presented in a clear and engaging way.

Relevant cases. I also learnt from the experience of many other international students.

Highly recommend it.

автор: Lily

6 нояб. 2017 г.

I have definitely achieved a lot in this course! The rich video clips, reading materials and appropriate assignements and discussion part have all benefited me a lot and improved my teaching methodology!

автор: Sruthy B

3 сент. 2020 г.

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,

I really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

автор: Ida H

11 окт. 2020 г.

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

автор: Samarasingha A t

28 авг. 2020 г.

I leran lot of things. This course is very helpful to the teacher.because we learn how to plan assessment , how to mange class room etc. I think this is very helpful course .

автор: Kamalanathan C

15 авг. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful learning experience useful and a very much informative course. Thank you all for tireless

effort makes it easier to understand the university teaching course.

автор: Sidra A

25 мая 2019 г.

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks

автор: Thatoe A

22 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very nice and the instruction videos are extremely explicit. The best factor about this course is the questions. They clarify the lessons in particular ways.

автор: 刘纪蕊

27 июля 2020 г.

The teachers design this course very.There are many usefull theory and examples in the course materials.They attract me to explore more interesting course designed by HKU.

автор: Claire C

13 мая 2020 г.

Great course, very well designed, and very interesting, providing us with all the tools we need to start in university teaching, without an extensive literature review.

автор: Nawin K G

20 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for University teachers, I learnt in this course how to adopt outcome based learning and how to align intended course outcome with course outcome.

автор: Thomas H

13 июня 2020 г.

I appreciate the thorough treatment of the subject and gained a broad understanding of the requisite components of teaching successfully at the university level.

автор: Joseph S

13 окт. 2019 г.

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

автор: Urs B

15 дек. 2017 г.

Compact information, diverse methods, very structured, lots of examples, interviews with practitioners, all the necessary didactics, follow-up links. GREAT!

автор: Paula E

18 дек. 2017 г.

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

автор: Chetan D

10 мая 2020 г.

I learnt a lot from this course. I thank all the team behind working this course. Very very very nicely described all concepts. Thank you very much again