Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Obesity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Obesity от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
Оценки: 217
Рецензии: 58

О курсе

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 57 отзывов о курсе Understanding Obesity

автор: Jennifer B

Apr 21, 2017

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

автор: DALIA M

May 15, 2018

Great new information!!! Thank you very much!

автор: zeynep

Aug 24, 2017

Im learning a good data hear , thank you for everything !

автор: Dr. S B

Aug 12, 2017

the course is rich, informative and the best thing is evidence based

автор: Kaio M R

Aug 12, 2017

Muito bom

автор: Sandy C

May 02, 2018

Excellent! Very interesting!

автор: Amanda C

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course.

автор: vaishali s

Dec 26, 2017

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

автор: Rodriguez, E

Aug 10, 2017

Clear and easy to understand information.

автор: Shahriar A

Jan 04, 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

автор: olga t

May 06, 2018

I THINK THE COURSE GIVE ME MORE SKILLS

автор: Dra. F L M

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent! it is easy, practical an simple. Love it.

автор: Amit D

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

автор: Abigail S S

Oct 15, 2018

Excelente curso

автор: Johanna R

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

автор: Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

автор: David H

Jul 26, 2019

A wonderful course that allowed me to develop a deeper understanding of the causes and solutions to weight problems in general. The very accessible presentation of a lot of complex ideas and the writing assignments really made me see things differently!

автор: fatima n k

Nov 16, 2019

it is a very good experiment

автор: Juan M S B

Nov 24, 2019

Excelente!

автор: Natalia S

Nov 28, 2019

Amazing course that reveals truth about obesity

автор: MALEBOGO R

Dec 06, 2019

THIS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND IT WILL HELP ME DEAL WITH OBESITY WHICH IS A PROBLEM TO MANY.

автор: Kate B

Mar 07, 2019

Why wasn't the world's sedentary lifestyle not discussed as a cause of weight gain?

автор: Ahmad A

Jan 06, 2018

thanks for an excellent course

автор: Afonso J

Jan 10, 2018

Great experience

This was great experience, with thouthful insight’s.

Looking forward for STEP 2 - Episode 2, “UNDERSTANDING OBESITY_Univ Edinburgh”…

автор: Monica

Aug 21, 2017

Updated introduction and understanding of this popular topic in health. Worth to take time to learn not only for health promoter but those want to help friends and family members on this.