Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,817
Рецензии: 1,026

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC
16 июля 2017 г.

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,006 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: AGAM D

22 дек. 2019 г.

A really helpful course, covering a wide range of topics. However, A more in-depth detailed explanation of the principles and theories, their derivations and applications, could've helped in providing a deeper understanding of them.

автор: Loic R

20 мар. 2016 г.

I learn some interesting things. The course gets better for week 3-4. However, the course could use better the Coursera format and strenght.

The certified certificate is pricy compared to other courses.

In overall it’s good.

автор: Moreno C

20 мар. 2016 г.

The course is comprehensive and the instructors have good teaching skills.

The level is introductory.

I would recommend this course to beginners with limited previous exposure to investment management.

автор: L.F.G. K

23 мар. 2016 г.

Great subjects and some great teachers. But every now and then I missed some proper explanations.

Further, reverences to articles and books to better understand the subjects were missing as well.

автор: Wade P

29 апр. 2016 г.

Very helpful for people who are new to the field. However, I do wish many of the concepts were explained more clearly; often new concepts are introduced and no clear definition is given.

автор: Shubhneet S

1 мая 2020 г.

Although the course was very helpful but I, being from a mechanical engineering background, thought that some concepts could have been simplified further for better understanding.

автор: Kasper M

10 мар. 2016 г.

Good basic understanding. However the professors can be a bit more professional, sometimes it feels like Im a high school student again, the way they explain things.

автор: Mathieu M

10 февр. 2019 г.

cours très complet couvrant la plupart des concepts à connaître pour mieux comprendre les markets outlooks. Mais intervenants parfois inégaux.

автор: Longfei

29 февр. 2016 г.

just a normal online course, the instructors are just reciting their ppt and prepared materials. Pretty boring.

автор: Brandon R

4 апр. 2021 г.

Bien para personas que no conocen de finanzas pero muy básico si ya tienes conocimientos empíricos del mercado

автор: Amrit M

15 мар. 2020 г.

Michel gets 5 stars; inspiring and very easy to follow. The rest of the teachers are quite abysmal.

автор: Barbara G

23 мар. 2016 г.

Some very good explanations, especially by Michel Girardin. Some other courses lack explanations.

автор: DOLLY K S

11 июня 2020 г.

This course really helped me develop my knowledge on financial markets shaping my fundamentals.

автор: Aakash G

25 июня 2020 г.

Quizzes and assignments needed to give a practical feel to course

автор: Aleksandr B

9 мар. 2018 г.

More written assignments and real world examples would be helpful

автор: Suhib D

16 янв. 2018 г.

It's difficult to understand for those who didn't study finance

автор: Sebastian M

21 мая 2017 г.

I expected more. I hope the next levels are better designed.

автор: MIR F

18 сент. 2019 г.

THE COURSE WAS REALLY HELPFUL FOR MY FINANCIAL KNOWLEDGE

автор: Mohamed O

26 авг. 2017 г.

good enough to give you an idea about financial markets

автор: DONNA C

26 нояб. 2020 г.

The material was sufficient for a beginning course.

автор: Juan D H C

22 окт. 2017 г.

Good introductory course. Basic level.

автор: Victor B

19 июня 2018 г.

It's not what I expected

автор: Handong D B

28 июля 2016 г.

not comprehensive enough

автор: Mwahafa N

15 февр. 2016 г.

Difficulties streaming

автор: Weiyuan Z

15 июля 2016 г.

useful but boring!