Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,545
Рецензии: 961

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC
16 июля 2017 г.

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 941 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: María L V B

3 апр. 2020 г.

Los videos no deben ser tan largos máximo de 7 a 8 minutos.

El ingles de la Srta. Ines era muy difícil de comprender dado que no hable ese idioma y la pronunciación, timbre de voz es difícil de entender y seguir el hilo de la clase.

автор: James S

9 окт. 2020 г.

A thorough and well structured insight into financial markets. Just lacked more interactivity for me, maybe just a couple more tests or alternative methods of learning than videos would have made it 5 stars in my opinion.

автор: Jochen S

13 окт. 2016 г.

The course offered a good repetition of some major concepts and from time to time I also gained some new insights.

For 4 weeks only, however, 70 EUR is rather expensive compared to some other courses offered by Coursera.

автор: David H

4 янв. 2018 г.

Very good course in terms of materials and delivery. Good combination of academic content and commercial input. Assessments were generally good although I might quibble occasionally with some of the official answers.

автор: Ricardo M

28 мая 2017 г.

Great information and knowledge but, since it is aimed to people with basic understanding of financial matters, I feel it has to have more detailed examples and cases (explained in a more detailed, step by step basis).

автор: Lars M

26 окт. 2017 г.

"Understanding financial markets" is a perfect description of what this course is about. If you have a basic knowledge about financial markets already, it may be somewhat easy. Still a perfect way to get started.

автор: Rahul G

7 июня 2020 г.

I Love this course but there are some things which need to be more defined

To understand some thing i need to check on investopedia, But other than that i learned a lots of new things about financial market

автор: Vallery T

3 июля 2020 г.

I have taken an interest in economics, but ignored many factors that take a role. This course has definitely helped me see the bigger picture. Thank you for giving the opportunity for us to learn from you.

автор: Swanand K

2 авг. 2018 г.

I like the lectures delivered by "Michel Girardin", very thoughful & practical in nature. While some other lectures delivered by other faculty members seems to be more of reading the presentation points.

автор: Gonzalo C L

3 мар. 2020 г.

Me ha parecido muy interesante y aunque llevo años operando con valores, este curso me ha dado una visión más amplia acerca de otras opciones (bonos, activos...) y también de porqué pasan ciertas cosas.

автор: Danielle

30 дек. 2020 г.

I found Ines really hard to listen to, as she didnt have much of a flow, it was very distracting and probably my worst mark out of all the course. Other than that, everything else was great. Thank you!

автор: Malhar S

20 июня 2020 г.

It was quite insightful, in helping me learn about how the markets perform. The videos were successful in explaining the different financial markets and how to check if it is overvalued or undervalued.

автор: Shashank V M

18 авг. 2019 г.

Great course. However, some basics concepts were not explained and Michel should have taken examples and taught the concepts, rather than just teaching the theory with confusing graph diagrams.

автор: Joao p G d A

31 июля 2018 г.

Very good course. It would be nice if the lecturer could present some numeric examples of the impact of prices with the change of interest rates considering the duration of the portfolio.

автор: Wallace P C J

8 июля 2020 г.

Prof Michel is so engaging, knowledgeable and takes pride in his teaching! I really enjoyed his out-of-the-box teachings which made the mundane financials lesson less dreadful!

автор: Peter H

30 июня 2019 г.

really good mix of videos, text and quiz. This course is easy to understand for beginners and well structured. Big compliment form my side. I am glad to have made this course!

автор: Himanshu D

26 янв. 2020 г.

Some of the topics was not taught in-depth witch I believe was due to shortage of time but overall the course is a great learning source of introduction to financial markets.

автор: Raguru J K

21 окт. 2019 г.

Elaborately discussed about most of the Market strategies and provided insights in to Markets, Bonds, Equities and their relationships with Central banks in a precise manner.

автор: Waqar K

25 июня 2019 г.

The course is very well versed an in detail. A good catch up for those who wants to enhance their knowledge of Financial Markets and looking forward to invest in the market.

автор: omid m

19 сент. 2020 г.

this course is good for the ones who haven't any idea about financial markets. it mention some fields but didn't provide full definition about that fields. but still good

автор: Atul C

22 янв. 2018 г.

Good and simple foundation building in Financial Markets, on some very interesting topics. Michael it is a pleasure to listen to you and all the analogise that you . A

автор: Vedika M

6 авг. 2017 г.

The best thing about this course is that there are some interesting questions in between and that makes you interest level very high and hence easy to focus and learn

автор: Rasmus N N

25 авг. 2020 г.

Some of the teachers had an unbearable accent, ofc not her fault, but it actually made it harder to listen and learn for long periods of time. Great course overall!

автор: Marcio W E

30 июня 2020 г.

Very good in order to build a basic foundation towards understanding financial markets and financial terms. Highly recommended to continue with the specialization.