Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,847
Рецензии: 800

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 783 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: Tania v

Feb 10, 2020

Data is not updated for 2018/2019

автор: Ritesh J T

Sep 14, 2016

Quite informative for beginners.

автор: ADITYA R N

Sep 02, 2019

Well explained and structured.

автор: Jonathan T X E

May 28, 2020

May be confusing at times

автор: Radha K

Feb 14, 2016

good for basic knowledge

автор: Setsuya S

Oct 31, 2016

Useful introductioin

автор: Ishika c

Apr 25, 2020

very well explained

автор: Mahougbé S A A

Jun 03, 2020

amazing course

автор: Damirbek

Feb 18, 2016

Nice course.

автор: Harpreet S L

Apr 01, 2020

good course

автор: Sarath M

May 31, 2017

Nice Course

автор: karan r

May 27, 2016

good course

автор: Jaiwant N A

Mar 10, 2016

Very good!

автор: cemberk

Dec 31, 2018

Too macro

автор: Athuliya V S

Sep 27, 2017

Very Good

автор: G B M S

Mar 31, 2016

Good!

автор: Varun S

Sep 10, 2017

Good

автор: Ilham Q

Apr 11, 2020

4.5

автор: saurabh k

Feb 08, 2019

o

автор: MERLIN S S

Nov 13, 2018

T

автор: Jose M M

Mar 06, 2016

The course is fine but the obligation to pay for reviewing quizzies is a mistake if the course expects to get good valuations (in stars) and promotion. There are similar or even better content available in other courses which are truly open and that request for payment if the student wish to get the certificate.

Wrong positioning of University of Genève offering this MOOC from an economical point of view. They ask for more than others and will get less.

автор: Gerald M

Apr 01, 2016

One of the things that I didn't like is that I couldn't complete the course because, without purchasing the course, I didn't have access to the assignments / quizzes. But the content is good and the Geneva teachers are nice (specially Michel!). Also, some USB guest lectures are not adequate for this type of course, which is for beginners. Sometimes the guest lectures are not even related to the content of the modules where they are presented.

автор: Diego C

Aug 25, 2017

This is a very basic course on financial markets and adresses various topics in a relatively vague way. It is a good introduction if you have not much experience with finance and economincs, but on the other hand, sometimes it treats some topics as if the student already has previous knwoledge on them.

автор: Catherine Y

Apr 03, 2020

I find this course is very challenging as I never work for a bank. After each lecture it is necessary to find extra material to read and study, in order to pass each "test". Overall, I am satisfied. After this course, I am able to read financial news with a better understanding of the situation.

автор: AGAM D

Dec 22, 2019

A really helpful course, covering a wide range of topics. However, A more in-depth detailed explanation of the principles and theories, their derivations and applications, could've helped in providing a deeper understanding of them.