Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,413

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

16 июля 2017 г.

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,126 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: Alex B

27 февр. 2016 г.

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

автор: Nandini S

1 февр. 2023 г.

This course is wonderful as if now I come to know about many new things. I am very thankful to this course.

автор: Rodolfo J H

30 июня 2020 г.

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

автор: Elly M

4 апр. 2018 г.

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

автор: DR I C

28 мар. 2017 г.

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

автор: Njabulo J

4 июня 2022 г.

Good quality in lectures, instructors, video production and logical course progressios from courses 1 to 4

автор: Ayasha A

7 июля 2019 г.

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

автор: Ana L C d M

5 мая 2016 г.

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

автор: Tonny K 3

2 дек. 2022 г.

The best lecturers with real life practical experience, I will definitely do other courses with coursera.

автор: Norbert H

11 авг. 2022 г.

Great Course, I enjoyed it very much. I'm looking forward to completing the rest of the moduls.

Thank you

автор: Nikolaos S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent content by true professionals trying to explain complex financial matters as simple as they can

автор: Gustavo B F

7 сент. 2020 г.

Curso sensacional. Dá uma visão sensacional do mercado financeiro, não deixa passar nada, super completo.

автор: Sabine K

31 окт. 2017 г.

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

автор: Solomon A

5 окт. 2017 г.

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

автор: ANIBAL H B

3 окт. 2017 г.

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

автор: Brandon R

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

автор: Gabriel M

12 февр. 2021 г.

i really appreciate the chance to learn this course from another institution. it was a great adventure.

автор: G D D 1

28 дек. 2020 г.

Very well explained with creative illustrations that improve the practical application of the concepts.

автор: Leonardo C d J

17 сент. 2020 г.

An incredible course taught by excellent professors from a fantastic university! I highly recommend it!

автор: Apurv s

17 мая 2020 г.

The course is really helpful in learning the financial market with great content and engaging questions

автор: Eric L

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very well done. No complaints. I recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves on this topic.

автор: Deleted A

29 февр. 2020 г.

This course gives a great baseline insight into how financial markets work alongside government policy.

автор: Ricardo B M

18 окт. 2019 г.

Good complete view of the financial market for beginners, with an easy to understand and fun approach.

автор: Jeronimo

30 нояб. 2017 г.

Excelente curso. Recomendado para todo aquel interesado en aprender sobre el mundo de las inversiones.

автор: WASIU A A

5 сент. 2017 г.

This program has reformed me completely; I am now feeling like a pro admist my feloow analyst at work.