Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,269

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

16 июля 2017 г.

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,099 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: Gustavo B F

7 сент. 2020 г.

Curso sensacional. Dá uma visão sensacional do mercado financeiro, não deixa passar nada, super completo.

автор: Sabine K

31 окт. 2017 г.

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

автор: Solomon A

5 окт. 2017 г.

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

автор: ANIBAL H B

3 окт. 2017 г.

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

автор: Brandon R

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

автор: Gabriel M

12 февр. 2021 г.

i really appreciate the chance to learn this course from another institution. it was a great adventure.

автор: G D D 1

28 дек. 2020 г.

Very well explained with creative illustrations that improve the practical application of the concepts.

автор: Leonardo C d J

17 сент. 2020 г.

An incredible course taught by excellent professors from a fantastic university! I highly recommend it!

автор: Apurv s

17 мая 2020 г.

The course is really helpful in learning the financial market with great content and engaging questions

автор: Eric L

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very well done. No complaints. I recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves on this topic.

автор: Mike

29 февр. 2020 г.

This course gives a great baseline insight into how financial markets work alongside government policy.

автор: Ricardo B M

18 окт. 2019 г.

Good complete view of the financial market for beginners, with an easy to understand and fun approach.

автор: Jeronimo

30 нояб. 2017 г.

Excelente curso. Recomendado para todo aquel interesado en aprender sobre el mundo de las inversiones.

автор: WASIU A A

5 сент. 2017 г.

This program has reformed me completely; I am now feeling like a pro admist my feloow analyst at work.

автор: Francisco J S L

25 июня 2017 г.

Very simple and understandable explanations. Perfect learning pace and driven by really nice teachers.

автор: SHITULISA P

10 июня 2020 г.

I earned so much knowledge from this course and now I have a vast and clear idea of financial market.

автор: Sarah H

21 февр. 2021 г.

Thought course was very informative for someone totally new to finance. Enjoyed instructors as well.

автор: Dora C P C

17 февр. 2021 г.

I am a Futures Trader and found this course really useful as I am a self-learner. Totally suggested!

автор: Mohamed R

11 июня 2020 г.

Step By Step Enrolls you into the markets world with detailed examples and numerous

simulation cases.

автор: Lusine A

3 мая 2020 г.

I'm excited to complete this amazing course. Very good both for beginners and professionals. Thanks!

автор: Anas M M A

27 апр. 2020 г.

A very beautifully constructed course, with vast information comprehensibly reduces to few sessions.

автор: Stanislau A

21 мая 2019 г.

Sometimes suggested additional materials are too difficult and does not relevant to particular topic

автор: Ling G

17 нояб. 2017 г.

perfect for the learner who want to have a basic understanding of the financial market. Thank you!!!

автор: Maxim S

5 сент. 2016 г.

Great course! Clear, structured and useful. Very nice instructors make it interesting and enjoyable.

автор: Jerome G

2 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course to kick off in the finance world. Looking forward to continue the specialization !