Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,524
Рецензии: 686

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

FY
5 июля 2018 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 676 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: Dysprosium

25 июня 2017 г.

Great intro course. The skills taught can be useful for both academic pursuits as well as making our way through the bombardment of information we navigate in our daily lives.

автор: Berren D

26 окт. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about arguments and reasoning, and the Professor does a good job explaining things. The lectures, too, are (for the most part) not too long and not too short.

автор: Thảo Q N

10 мая 2020 г.

This course helps me improve knowledge about arguments a lot. I studied many interesting things with a friendly professor. But I found hard to apply it to practice.

автор: Bridgette F

15 июля 2019 г.

The Instructor Is Fun,I Really Enjoyed The Entire Course Up Until The Awful FInal Quiz.I Have Not Encountered Another Final Test/Quiz Quite As Annoying As This One.

автор: Andrew C

16 нояб. 2016 г.

An excellent course, but it is hard going (took me 3 attempts to get through the final quiz!). Recommend for anyone interested in how people present arguments.

автор: Guillermo P

4 авг. 2017 г.

Very well explained every aspect of an argument with examples explained in great detail. Clearly lot of work has put into this and I thank everyone for it.

автор: Ricky S S

18 окт. 2017 г.

Interesting view on how to construct and deconstruct arguments. Not enough focus on more complex issues though. The examples, in general, were too simple.

автор: Gregory R

8 сент. 2020 г.

Professor was fun and entertaining. This course provided information on how to break down an argument and actually get more out of what you are reading.

автор: Nargis l

28 июля 2017 г.

It was interesting working through this course and though I had to repeat my assignments I understood that I need to enhance my skills in argumentation.

автор: Will M

28 дек. 2016 г.

Weekly quizzes instead of just the final (that actually counts for a grade) would be very helpful to me, but it was a great course and I learned a lot!

автор: Vincent A

6 авг. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course, although some of the videos did give me grief because of the length. Loved learning all the content throughout though.

автор: David B

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Algunas veces, los subtítulos, tanto en español como en inglés, tienen desfase conforme corre el video. Fuera de eso, es un excelente curso >o<

автор: Mario A P G

30 окт. 2020 г.

The course is unusual but great, as a student at University, having a course about thinking it helps to check what I'm saying before to do it.

автор: Win K K

15 июля 2020 г.

I do enjoy it but this course is mainly focused on theory. Sometimes, it is hard to understand and I still think it should be more practical.

автор: wai c c

24 сент. 2016 г.

I do enjoy the course through interaction with other participants and like to express my sincere gratitude to Coursera and Duke University.

автор: Darryl C

3 апр. 2017 г.

No complaints. This course revealed im more interested in the interpersonal dynamic of influence and persuasion vs the logic of arguments.

автор: Fabio C S

20 апр. 2020 г.

This is a wonderful basis to understand how can the arguments are made and what are the most basic element to take into account !!

автор: Delamon R

9 июля 2017 г.

great course! but would have been fun if every example throughout had been from a real historical argument (no made up examples).

автор: Jacquelyn C M

19 окт. 2020 г.

Much more difficult than I anticipated. Confusing. But I did learn a lot and took tons of notes, so I will review. Thank you.

автор: 李保燃

1 мая 2017 г.

The course is related with language and logical analysis , so it's a little hard to learn because my English is very poor.

автор: Fabio D B

19 мая 2020 г.

It's very well-thought. The examples are clear and the explanations are simple.

It lacks more practice exercises, though.

автор: Karen M

18 мая 2020 г.

An exciting course. This one focusses on the importance and impact of interpretation and language in a conversation.

автор: Joe B

17 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about making concise, effective arguments and how to dissect others. Very informative. Thank you.

автор: Bilal M S

5 июня 2020 г.

A well-rounded course. Got bored during some lectures due to the monotonous delivery by the instructor.