Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,531
Рецензии: 687

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

FY
5 июля 2018 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 677 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: Dr. R K V

17 июля 2017 г.

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

автор: haileemiller

30 авг. 2016 г.

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

автор: Susan M

22 июня 2017 г.

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

автор: Golam S T

29 июня 2020 г.

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

автор: Douglas D

15 сент. 2019 г.

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

автор: Ayesha I

1 мая 2020 г.

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

автор: Aaron S

3 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

автор: Janice L D

16 июля 2020 г.

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

автор: Daniel S P

17 февр. 2021 г.

Really detailed and informative course. Plenty of practice material and well-thought-of lectures.

автор: Mohammad J Z

11 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

автор: petr l

4 июня 2020 г.

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

автор: Cristian N

26 мар. 2017 г.

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

автор: Erika M

17 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a really good course and all the materials are amazing and the prof is really engaging!

автор: Sevdenur Ç

16 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course! I have learned so many things, the professor is great in every sense.

автор: Yan L

13 сент. 2018 г.

The professor is hilarious and knows how to explain very complicated issues with simple words.

автор: Santiago G

16 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent delivery; entertaining, concise, clear and well structured. Very useful information.

автор: Julia

24 апр. 2021 г.

Now I can make better arguments, spot the flaws, and reconstruct the discussion. Great course

автор: gurpreet b

28 февр. 2017 г.

A perfect course to lay the foundation to the understanding of arguments used in daily lives.

автор: mfonobong u

20 сент. 2020 г.

This course has really opened my understanding on read, analyse and write scholarly papers.

автор: Apul V

26 апр. 2020 г.

It was my first course and it was a wonderful experience.Prof. Walter is an amazing teacher.

автор: kirtikumar b P

16 нояб. 2017 г.

this is best way to learn. i appreciate that thing. thank you so much coursera. thanks a lot

автор: Anil K J

26 дек. 2016 г.

Thanks a lot! It's a very nice course. This is very helpful to understand about an Argument.

автор: Nidhi R

21 нояб. 2016 г.

LOVED this course!! Loved professor's engaging ways to explain complicated concepts in logic

автор: Gregg B

15 июня 2020 г.

Not what I was expecting but I got a lot out of it and enjoyed all the lectures. thank you

автор: John O R

26 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this class and I hope to take what I learned from it to advance my career