Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to UI Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to UI Design от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,245
Рецензии: 277

О курсе

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

CA

20 янв. 2019 г.

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM

27 нояб. 2017 г.

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 275 отзывов о курсе Introduction to UI Design

автор: Aleksander H

22 июля 2018 г.

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

автор: Liliana C

6 сент. 2017 г.

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

автор: Parag j

4 мая 2020 г.

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

автор: Faizal M

6 нояб. 2016 г.

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

автор: Marek M

16 июля 2020 г.

It's too theoretical. There is not enough real life examples, though there are some. We hear theories about theories and see formulas explained. That's seems to be not so usefull in the real life. At least not in the introduction course.

автор: Tresna S

3 апр. 2021 г.

It is too much lecturer and so out of date, the videos take too long and unnecessary, quit after watch few videos, don't want to wasting my time

автор: David F

10 окт. 2016 г.

Mostly just common sense. And the peer review assignments are mind-numbing.

автор: azil z

19 июня 2020 г.

not for designers. Its for comupter people.

автор: Cesar S

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very annoying and complex, most of the time the instructors are focusing in stories and not in content. The people who review the homework give me a bad note four times. This course is not well prepared the lectures are too long and most of them are a waste of time. I will not recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about this subject.

автор: Zsolt G

20 февр. 2018 г.

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

автор: Hannah B

28 июня 2018 г.

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.

автор: Minh T N

8 февр. 2022 г.

Too much lecturing! The course teaches us about UI design, but It was poorly designed.

I will definitely delete this course if possible!

автор: Abhishek K

18 мая 2021 г.

One of the worst course. Poor presentation. Not so engaging. Not satisfied with your teaching technique.

автор: James M

10 мар. 2017 г.

I really liked the way this course was organized. It offered a good mix of multiple choice quizzes as well as actual hands-on activities with peer evaluation and feedback. The videos provided a ton of real-life examples that helped quickly lodge the material into long-term memory which was very helpful. I am looking forward to the next course in this series.

автор: Euseph J

9 мар. 2021 г.

I learned a lot more about the design process than I thought was needed. The fundamentals really create an understanding of how to make to interface work well for the user as well as how to better design an interface. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in the basics of design or even veterans to regain knowledge on how to boost designs.

автор: Antonis M

26 янв. 2017 г.

Before attending this course, the world of UI Design looked complicated and daunting. It was really a pleasure attending it through Coursera. The videos are comprehensive, easy to understand and the assignments help a lot towards feeling more confident and eager to explore what's next towards UI Design specialization.

автор: Lourdes O

3 мая 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course. I only wished I had received some feedback from instructors, or someone qualified to give more substantive feedback on the final assignment. I appreciate the peer review, both doing it and receiving it; however, having some feedback from a qualified evaluator is always a formative experience.

автор: Polina F

30 янв. 2021 г.

This course is awesome and I am very glad that I passed it. Very structured, excellent practical tasks and quizzes that help you better assimilate information. I will complete the entire course as soon as possible. Of course, there is a great lack of feedback from the creators, but that's okay

автор: Azam J K

9 апр. 2017 г.

Very good course to begin with and generally get into the frame of mind to apply a bottom up approach when thinking of a solution to a problem. Don't expect to start designing things right after this course, but you will start thinking and approaching problems from different angles.

автор: Olga O S

28 мая 2021 г.

If you are a beginner and you have no idea what UI Design is all about, this is a good course to start with. They also give actual examples that are easy to understand and that you can relate to if you have exposure to software development and software implementations.

автор: Jamora

11 февр. 2017 г.

This was a very informative and valuable class-- definitely university quality, as if I was actually at the school. The course has really changed the way I look at design as the lectures are very in-depth. The professors are great at demonstrating examples too.

автор: Abdullah A R S

2 нояб. 2020 г.

An excellent course on the model of all user interface (not just web ui), gives a clear guide on how user interface works and should be. The quizzes and assignment are difficult, so it was worth the time to put it in. I have learned a lot in this course.

автор: David D

4 мар. 2018 г.

Great Introduction program. I enjoyed the instructors teaching and presentations and it provided me with a very good base for UI design. The stories, examples, resources and principles were clear and gave me enough to learn and want to learn more.

автор: Thais X G

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent opportunity to understand about Human computer Interaction, it is extremely theoretical however they offer real life examples and comes with a set of exercises to practice. Thank you very much. I am really grateful for the opportunity!

автор: Marcela Y

5 мая 2018 г.

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.