Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to UI Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to UI Design от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,332

О курсе

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

CA

20 янв. 2019 г.

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM

27 нояб. 2017 г.

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 296 отзывов о курсе Introduction to UI Design

автор: anil j S

11 июля 2017 г.

Very good course. It lays the ground work needed for the other courses in the specialization. Also makes you think different. The peer graded assignments were excellent.

автор: Pradhumna P

17 авг. 2020 г.

Mostly theoretical and feels a bit old. Having said that, a great place to get you started thinking about importance of UI/UX and motivate to build better systems.

автор: Himanshu A

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Content is really good and I learned concepts really well because its well structure. Videos can become better. I recommend this course to every UI enthusiast.

автор: Steve L

22 июня 2021 г.

It's a good intro course overall, but the student reviews can be lackluster and they don't provide the objective feedback that a professor would.

автор: Ted R

4 авг. 2020 г.

An excellent course with interesting information presented coherently. I'd love to take the course in person, but this was a great option.

автор: Hoda

3 мая 2017 г.

As a graphic and motion designer it gave insights on many concepts, terminolgies, and consideration I haven't known before.

автор: P T

9 сент. 2018 г.

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).

автор: Darus H

20 июля 2020 г.

The course is good, but sometimes it spent too long time at one videos. But overall it's very good!

автор: Anton G

30 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course, but some of design-examples are old a little bit. Teachers are perfect! :)

автор: Thaymisan C

13 июня 2018 г.

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

автор: Aditya K

29 янв. 2021 г.

This course help me to understand how real life experiences applied in user interface .

автор: Dmytro C

9 апр. 2021 г.

It is good enough. But I have expected that it will be more informative and practical.

автор: JAVIER D S

22 мар. 2017 г.

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

автор: tarek h m z

9 апр. 2021 г.

its very good to find translation and site is very good good cover from instructors

автор: Maddy18

28 авг. 2017 г.

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

автор: Aditya P

13 дек. 2019 г.

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected

автор: Farzaneh H

18 июля 2022 г.

It was a very useful course for who wants to get familiar with this feild

автор: Arpit R

26 сент. 2018 г.

This is very interesting course for UI design.This gives proper knowledge

автор: Abishek R

5 дек. 2022 г.

Really engaging and beginner freindly, Learnt major concepts regarding

автор: anghelo r

19 апр. 2021 г.

Good theoretical base and excellent professionals

автор: SUMIT K S

3 янв. 2022 г.

Very useful course

автор: 林怡璇

10 мар. 2020 г.

解說清楚 課程負擔也不大 適合入門

автор: Kirit

9 апр. 2017 г.

Good basic course

автор: Jeyakumar R

14 окт. 2019 г.

its amazing

автор: Kim A

24 янв. 2019 г.

jkkllll