Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,619
Рецензии: 979

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
12 апр. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG
3 авг. 2020 г.

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 955 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Justyna B

6 мая 2019 г.

I absolutely enjoyed this course! Especially the little projects - I could actually see my progress. Really recommend.

автор: Muhammad T

3 мая 2016 г.

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

автор: Fides M

23 авг. 2020 г.

Learned so much about the power of typography! Lectures were clear, projects were fun to do especially the final one.

автор: Tarik M

10 мар. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course, especially how to see typography in various uses, and how to use it professionally.

автор: Elizabeth M H

12 мая 2021 г.

The course was informative and helpful in expanding my understanding of the history and construction of typography.

автор: samara k

30 авг. 2019 г.

This course was a great introduction for me into typography. I really grew to love typography and all its elements!

автор: Juachi O

21 сент. 2017 г.

Really enjoyed this course. Helped me to really examine my typography choices instead of always working intuitively

автор: Rudi W

20 нояб. 2020 г.

great! a simple and clear introduction with nice assignments, gives me enough of a base to experiment and practice

автор: Douaa h

7 июля 2020 г.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to enriched their design skills,

it was very much informative, and fun.

автор: Neveen F

5 янв. 2020 г.

I loved it, I learned a lot about typefaces, the way this course was designed is impressive, thank you very much!

автор: Michael D

21 мар. 2016 г.

Lectures are great - very informative and interesting. I appreciate the work that went in to creating the course!

автор: mandy B e

4 сент. 2020 г.

i learn a lot in this class . this is the easy class i took , love it

learn about art and i love doing art class

автор: Sarah K

7 апр. 2019 г.

Very interesting theory. Good balance between knowledge (quizzes) and practice (assignments) to ensure learning.

автор: Barbara C d S

16 июня 2020 г.

Very good! For me it was a great opportunity to learn more about typography and how to use it, in so many ways.

автор: Camila R

25 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

автор: Patrycja

9 дек. 2020 г.

Great course. I learnt a lot. I loved the assignments that help to improve the skills as designer. Wonderful.

автор: Emmanuel L

16 апр. 2020 г.

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

автор: Patricia M C

15 мая 2017 г.

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo

автор: AnSo M

20 авг. 2016 г.

Really good course! The assignments are very well designed and just make you to learn more about typography.

автор: Anna K

2 мая 2016 г.

Very interesting and helpful, especially for me as a beginner. Great lecturer.

Thanks a lot for this course!

автор: Ana K

13 июня 2020 г.

I liked this course very much. I like typography and during this course, I learned more about the typeface.

автор: Aigoz A

21 апр. 2020 г.

The substantial course on Typography. A lot of interesting detailed information and practical assignments.

автор: Monique P P

23 мая 2016 г.

Interesting course! I learned a lot from this course and from my peers. Thank you so much for offering it.

автор: Saurabh G

14 мая 2016 г.

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!

автор: Shibu P

16 апр. 2019 г.

An informative course which makes you aware of a bundle of essential knowledge about typefaces and fonts.