Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
stars
Оценки: 2,898
Рецензии: 561

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

JC

Jul 29, 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 534 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Chi C

Feb 02, 2018

Great instructor. The assignment is challenging but useful. Thank you.

автор: Renee T

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course for beginners in typography and typographical design,

автор: Katerina R

Mar 11, 2017

Very well presented, lots of information and very helpful! Thank you!

автор: Anna V

Apr 29, 2019

Made me think in new ways and I still use what I learned in my work!

автор: Shiela O

Jul 16, 2016

I was able to learn a lot about Typography and apply it on my works!

автор: Penny

Oct 29, 2018

I learned a lot!!! Hope I can remember to put it all in to practise

автор: Kevin W

Aug 21, 2018

Great intro! Lots of great examples that gets the imagination going

автор: Naomi M H

Oct 13, 2019

Great information reading the history of type, structure and uses.

автор: Tatsiana T

Oct 17, 2016

Thank you so much!

One of the best online courses I've had before.

автор: Dominique V

Jul 20, 2019

My favourite of the courses in the Graphic Design specialization.

автор: Anastasia O

Jun 17, 2018

Loved learning the history of Typography. Very interesting class.

автор: Matheus A

May 15, 2018

Very Nice, it was very interesting to dive in the typefaces world

автор: Tianyin L

Feb 22, 2018

An enjoyable experience, good amount of information for a novice.

автор: Sarah N

Jul 10, 2017

lot's of info .. recommended for anyone in the design industry

автор: Kevin J

May 21, 2017

Great Course, So enjoyed it. Wish there was a follow up or 2.0

автор: Shubham Y

Nov 20, 2017

Good Course for beginners. Covers fundamentals of Typography.

автор: Katherine K

Dec 13, 2016

If you are beginners in typography this course is for you! =)

автор: Darrick C

Jun 30, 2019

challenging, rewarding and i would recommend it to anyone =)

автор: Justina S

Jan 04, 2018

Great and interesting course, i enjoyed being a part of it !

автор: Dasha Y

Dec 20, 2017

Lots of useful information! Thanks for creating this course!

автор: Liliya G

Mar 26, 2016

Deep information, given in easy way, interesting assignments

автор: SYED A H

May 29, 2018

Really opened my mind to the different perspectives in text

автор: Flávia G

Mar 06, 2018

The course is very rich in content and the teacher is great

автор: Kent T

Sep 21, 2019

Course offers practical instruction in a condensed format.

автор: Sazedul I

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course with lot of information about Typography.