Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,837
Рецензии: 1,039

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

BG
3 авг. 2020 г.

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

MB
25 июля 2020 г.

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,022 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Magdalena S

2 мар. 2017 г.

You will never look at any text/page/book/poster the same way again. Great course!

автор: Ashley K

16 дек. 2016 г.

I learned quite a bit for it just being introductory. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Monika R

13 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, só a plataforma que deixou a desejar na hora de avaliar colegas.

автор: S U H

21 дек. 2020 г.

Well organized lessons. Professional lecture. Good inspirations and course tools.

автор: Smith B

25 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the interesting curriculum. It helps broaden my creativity.

автор: Sandhya S

1 июня 2020 г.

This was an interesting course and I have gained a new perspective on typography.

автор: Suvra D

5 февр. 2020 г.

The course is really exciting and fun. I got to learn many new things. Thank you!

автор: Balaji A

19 мар. 2018 г.

Lots of interesting insights about the typo and the excerises we really engaging.

автор: Francesca S

22 янв. 2018 г.

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics of typography. I truly enjoyed it!

автор: Govindarajan S

27 июня 2016 г.

Excellent coverage. The assignments are good and the quality of the video is gret

автор: Thamonwan L

1 мая 2020 г.

This course is very organized an useful. Videos are well-made and very detailed.

автор: Valentina S

3 авг. 2019 г.

Great start in typography and very useful practical assignment. Highly recommend

автор: Allison W

14 янв. 2019 г.

This was a thoroughly enjoyable course. I wish there was another followup to it!

автор: Marta D C A

18 янв. 2018 г.

beautifuly taught, perfect introduction and instruction. Do highly recommend it.

автор: Muhammad A Y

27 дек. 2017 г.

i really thankful to coursera . and learn most important skill about typography.

автор: Cristina L F

11 дек. 2017 г.

Easy way in understanding type and getting extra insights on typographic design.

автор: Keith W

8 июня 2016 г.

I work with type regularly for my job, and I still learned a lot in this course.

автор: Daniel C

17 апр. 2016 г.

I learned a lot, despite my initial disinterest in this field of graphic design.

автор: Volodymyr S

24 янв. 2021 г.

Wonderful course, I have learned a lot and assignments were really interesting.

автор: Agnes K

23 окт. 2020 г.

Interesting, informative, and engaging class. Excellent instructor! Thank you!

автор: Samuele R

9 авг. 2017 г.

Very interesting course, I liked it so much and enjoyed making the assignments.

автор: Ellis W

19 февр. 2017 г.

Very cool, simple course. I had no idea that fonts could be so interesting. :)

автор: Kaif T

27 авг. 2020 г.

I loved it just like i loved the previous one "fundamentals of graphic design"

автор: Alvaro C H

17 авг. 2020 г.

¡Excelente curso, vital para quienes se inician en el ámbito de la tipografía!

автор: Yudi Y S

15 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very amazing! Very easy to learn and I love typography so much!