Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
Оценки: 2,794
Рецензии: 548

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

JC

Jul 29, 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 522 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Erik M

May 03, 2017

Great courses for pretty much everyone. I'm a marketer, not a designer but I still found it very useful, as sometimes I still have to work with typgraphy a bit. This is a great introduction to typography for designers, copywriters, marketers and everyone else!

автор: Ashley K

Dec 16, 2016

I learned quite a bit for it just being introductory. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Gabriella P

Dec 13, 2017

This was a great and informative course. I still find a bit of fault in the fact that all assignments are peer-reviewed. It's hard to learn fully that way. While I appreciate that peer reviewing is incredibly important, especially when it comes to art, it would be nice to have instructor input as well. That being said, I understand that the instructors have a great load with their in-college classes.

автор: Winnie W

Jun 30, 2017

good

автор: Olli V

Jan 18, 2018

Very well-designed and constructed course. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the topic!

автор: SYED Q

Jun 19, 2017

one of the important course for every graphic designer who wants to do some thing new and play with there art should choose this.

very helpful for me.

автор: Maria C

May 27, 2017

I loved it

автор: Kristen F

Jul 08, 2017

This class ended up being way more interesting than I originally expected it to be, and the last project was a great way to tie in all of the things we have learned up to that point. I definitely feel like I learned a lot.

автор: Sherly N G

Nov 24, 2016

The typography is well- explained. The important typeface history also covered. It will be very useful to those who will become a typographer. it suits for beginner well. thanks, sir. i learned about the typography well. Your assignments are very helpful to me.

автор: Yusuf C

Mar 21, 2017

A wonderful course

автор: Claudio L

Oct 26, 2017

Very useful!

автор: Lorenzo F

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing course! I love typography and these lectures were very well done and insightful.

автор: Francesca S

Jan 22, 2018

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics of typography. I truly enjoyed it!

автор: Ayesha B

Jan 28, 2018

Simple. To the point!

автор: Luisa M E C

Jun 18, 2017

I had a great time taking this course!

автор: Rolando P P

Jul 25, 2017

muy buen curso, recomendado 100%!

автор: Magdalena S

Mar 03, 2017

You will never look at any text/page/book/poster the same way again. Great course!

автор: Fidawka S

Nov 01, 2017

I learned a lot in this course

автор: Shilpa R

Oct 15, 2017

This is a amazing course for typography. Assignment consist of good pratice.

автор: Adele

Sep 18, 2017

关于字体选择和设计,讲解的详细且实用。

автор: Benjamin H

Oct 05, 2017

Very clear and create video lessons. Examples shown were inspiring and I learned so much that I didn't know about typography.

автор: Chan C I

Oct 17, 2016

Great and useful course!

автор: Luke Q

Aug 25, 2016

Very conversational and informative. Glad to spend my time and money here.

автор: Junxu L

Jan 14, 2017

Great Course. It is well-organized and instructive. I highly recommend the lectures, however, the assignments are not very challenging. Also, it is kind of theoretical instead of practical.

автор: Денис

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Thank you for wide and deep introduction in the world of typograph.

.