Chevron Left
Вернуться к Types of Conflict

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Types of Conflict от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
Оценки: 500
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

LB

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 113 отзывов о курсе Types of Conflict

автор: Idotenyin U

Nov 26, 2015

Highly recommended if like me you have professional communication difficulties.

автор: Faye V S

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

автор: NITAN G

Oct 08, 2015

Great one. i must recommend that everyone has to go through this course. Wonderful one

автор: Luis M L B

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

автор: Lidia M A d O

Sep 10, 2018

Good contents, simple, very useful!

автор: Lindsey W

Oct 09, 2018

Great review of types of conflict faced in both office and personal environment.

автор: Mariya K

Jan 13, 2019

Very systematic and informative.

автор: Pommiraj A

Feb 21, 2019

Good course, usefull for professional life as well as personal life to deal with the conflict

автор: RODRIGO C

Mar 12, 2019

fluid and usufull

автор: Amanfo A

Aug 12, 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

автор: Dharamkar s

Sep 16, 2016

Nice course. Informative

автор: Uda W

Sep 04, 2016

So helpful. I learned a lot.

автор: Diamond T

Feb 01, 2016

Very good class

автор: Jarrent T

Sep 18, 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.

автор: Emmanuel Q

Oct 11, 2017

very ineresting. look forward to continue

автор: Arturas M

Feb 21, 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.

автор: Fabio D

Sep 09, 2017

Interesting overview on types of conflicts and some hints to appraoch them

автор: Alejandra P A

Sep 14, 2017

Great course! Simple enough to understand the concepts you are given and the examples, I am very happy to have made the decision to study it. I think the only thing missing is that you should provide some reading material, because not all the books you put reference to are on Internet. Thank you for giving me valueble insight.

автор: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

автор: Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.

автор: Gabriel F

Apr 11, 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.

автор: Christian C F

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

автор: Renato F M F

Sep 28, 2016

Interesting

автор: PORTE

Oct 06, 2015

nice course.

автор: iyiozor e u

Mar 16, 2016

highly interesting...