Chevron Left
Вернуться к Types of Conflict

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Types of Conflict от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 532
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

Фильтр по:

101–122 из 122 отзывов о курсе Types of Conflict

автор: Daniel M

Nov 14, 2016

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

автор: Viktoriia S

Aug 18, 2017

Hard language, some teachers are talking too quickly and hard to understand what they are saying. Not good structure of lessons. I would add lectures to read after videos, to make it more understandable. And also some some test to add. I didn't have this problem with UCI course Project Management which I liked a lot.

автор: Christian B

Aug 14, 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

автор: Boyang L

Mar 06, 2016

Great course, but sometime it is boring since the introductor just read materials. Hope this can be improved in the future.

автор: Leash V

Sep 16, 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

автор: Anastasia B N

Jun 17, 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

автор: Cheri P

May 12, 2018

Good introduction to the topic.

автор: Mike L

Jul 25, 2016

Very basic, decent information.

автор: Arthur C

Nov 17, 2015

Feel too short.

автор: Marcus C

Sep 20, 2016

V

автор: Jennifer D

Feb 14, 2016

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

автор: Zuzana V

May 21, 2016

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

автор: Michael R

Jun 04, 2016

Platitudes and generalizations. The interviews with real people are the only redeeming factor. I wasn't impressed.

автор: Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Very basic information. I was looking for more thorough investigation into conflict management. Thanks

автор: José P F P

Aug 23, 2016

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

автор: Jeremy S

Apr 27, 2019

Requirement for peer reviews and lack of people actively taking the course seems to limit how fast you can actually do this course. The instruction lacked real emphasis on the important terms to pay attention to, leaving you rewatching videos and searching the transcript only to leave you googling the concepts and feeling confused anyways. At the end of the day, the peer reviews should have been multiple choice, as they were effectively asking you for one dimensional concepts. I don't feel I walked away with any additional information.

автор: Anil P

Apr 26, 2017

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

автор: Willa S

Sep 04, 2018

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

автор: Daria S

Dec 22, 2017

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

автор: Birk M

Jan 21, 2016

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!

автор: Alexandra

Jan 29, 2016

Not very interesting or well-presented.

автор: Dr. D S

Jul 30, 2017

Water