Chevron Left
Вернуться к Types of Conflict

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Types of Conflict от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
Оценки: 509
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 117 отзывов о курсе Types of Conflict

автор: Christian C F

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

автор: Edward M

Jun 05, 2016

Good course

автор: Renato F M F

Sep 28, 2016

Interesting

автор: Fabio D

Sep 09, 2017

Interesting overview on types of conflicts and some hints to appraoch them

автор: PORTE

Oct 06, 2015

nice course.

автор: iyiozor e u

Mar 16, 2016

highly interesting...

автор: James T S

May 12, 2016

Great course. I appreciate the work that went into it.

автор: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

автор: Fabio H

Nov 08, 2016

Great intro to conflict resolution.

автор: Amanfo A

Aug 12, 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

автор: Dharamkar s

Sep 16, 2016

Nice course. Informative

автор: Diamond T

Feb 01, 2016

Very good class

автор: Jarrent T

Sep 18, 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.

автор: Emmanuel Q

Oct 11, 2017

very ineresting. look forward to continue

автор: Olive U

Sep 13, 2018

It was very eye opening on the subject of conflict and how best to deal with it.

автор: nicole s

Apr 15, 2019

Good content. Good presentation.

автор: Nausheen K

Apr 17, 2019

Very relevant with the workforce. Excellent guiding tool for new professionals.

Instructors

автор: Gelvis S

May 04, 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

автор: Anne G

Sep 18, 2019

Good basic information to build on

автор: Marcus C

Sep 20, 2016

V

автор: Daniel M

Nov 14, 2016

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

автор: Leash V

Sep 16, 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

автор: Anastasia B N

Jun 17, 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

автор: Mike L

Jul 25, 2016

Very basic, decent information.

автор: Arthur C

Nov 17, 2015

Feel too short.