Chevron Left
Вернуться к Types of Conflict

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Types of Conflict от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 527
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 121 отзывов о курсе Types of Conflict

автор: Emmanuel K D

Apr 12, 2019

Very productive enablement

автор: Anslem P

Jan 25, 2016

Great course and content

автор: Ana K B M

May 27, 2016

Is a good course

автор: Sofia B

Nov 05, 2015

very good course

автор: Jun Y

Aug 14, 2016

Really useful!

автор: Giny G

Oct 08, 2015

Great, Thanks

автор: Chick E

Feb 16, 2018

great course

автор: PUNEET D

Nov 05, 2017

Great course

автор: Nhu Q M

Sep 12, 2017

great course

автор: Nhat Q L

Sep 10, 2017

Great course

автор: Marcela P

Jun 18, 2016

spectacular

автор: Maíra M G

Aug 28, 2019

adorei

автор: Md A

Apr 28, 2016

awsome

автор: Yoo M

Aug 09, 2016

GREAT

автор: Dr.Alaa Z

Jan 31, 2016

Great

автор: Ibeh D N

May 11, 2018

Good

автор: Tiémoko O

Jan 28, 2017

E

автор: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

автор: Arturas M

Feb 21, 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.

автор: Gabriel F

Apr 11, 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.

автор: Amanfo A

Aug 12, 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

автор: Christian C F

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

автор: Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Great course, lots of useful information and the practical application is laid out with case studies. Too bad you have to pay to participate in the assignments...

автор: Gelvis S

May 04, 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

автор: Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.