Chevron Left
Вернуться к Types of Conflict

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Types of Conflict от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
Оценки: 507
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 117 отзывов о курсе Types of Conflict

автор: Nhu Q M

Sep 12, 2017

great course

автор: Mayrine F

Feb 03, 2018

This series of courses have been invaluable to me in my work! I work with elderly, and if you have ever done this, you know they are argumentative, unsatisfied, most are sickly, and there is constant confusion and conflict going on!! This has helped me learn how to deal with their many, many complaints and arguments.

автор: Tiémoko O

Jan 28, 2017

E

автор: Yoo M

Aug 09, 2016

GREAT

автор: Deirdre F

Mar 01, 2018

This is an excellent course! I am so glad that I took it!

автор: Phuong N N L

Sep 12, 2017

It is a very informative course.

автор: Chick E

Feb 16, 2018

great course

автор: Gustavo P F

Feb 09, 2016

Good class to attend to learn about types of conflict.

автор: Ana K B M

May 27, 2016

Is a good course

автор: PUNEET D

Nov 05, 2017

Great course

автор: Emmanuel K D

Apr 12, 2019

Very productive enablement

автор: Emilie S

Sep 10, 2019

Great course to gain awareness of thee dynamics in conflict situations. Which is a first step to resolving the conflicts.

автор: Maíra M G

Aug 28, 2019

adorei

автор: Dr. J C

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

автор: Pommiraj A

Feb 21, 2019

Good course, usefull for professional life as well as personal life to deal with the conflict

автор: RODRIGO C

Mar 12, 2019

fluid and usufull

автор: Mariya K

Jan 13, 2019

Very systematic and informative.

автор: Jerrod L

Jul 18, 2018

Like the class just hate waiting for peer graded assignment to be grade when u complete the late.

автор: Olive U

Sep 13, 2018

It was very eye opening on the subject of conflict and how best to deal with it.

автор: Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.

автор: Gabriel F

Apr 11, 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.

автор: Fabio H

Nov 08, 2016

Great intro to conflict resolution.

автор: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

автор: Nicola Q

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course content.

автор: Edward M

Jun 05, 2016

Good course