Chevron Left
Вернуться к Tricky American English Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Tricky American English Pronunciation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,211
Рецензии: 758

О курсе

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

FF
26 апр. 2020 г.

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

DA
29 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned aload from this wanderfull course. My English pronouciation skills got improved.\n\nI am very grateful.\n\nThanks to all instructors and those in part of the development of this course.

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 757 отзывов о курсе Tricky American English Pronunciation

автор: Xianwei Z

5 апр. 2020 г.

The course is almost perfect. it provides useful tips and leads for me to improve my pronunciation.

If there are more tips on shadowing videos like where to reduced where to stress it would be perfect.

автор: Anita N

8 апр. 2020 г.

good for knowing how to speak and pronunciation right, but you should practice it yourself and i think it would be better if you have someone who can really guide you well in real situation

автор: Gabriela S L

28 нояб. 2020 г.

The videos and material were very good and I learned from them, but i would have liked to be rated by teachers and not by other students because how do I know the things I need to improve?

автор: Nupur A S

25 июля 2020 г.

Very interactive and awesome course. I think they have add more shadowing assignments so that learners can practice it. Again thank you so much for this free and amazing course.

автор: Tomoaki M

18 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for the lessons. They say I need more emotion in speaking, which I couldn't agree more lol. Anyway, it was kind of important to know how I actually sounded, I think.

автор: michellezheng

22 сент. 2019 г.

It is not that difficult for me ,and the content is good for non English speakers.I hope that teachers can join us for interaction some day in the future.

автор: Rochester

10 апр. 2018 г.

The prnunciation tricks are very useful,but the lessons are far from engouh to study.So I reconmand that adding more prnunciation trick lessons.Thanks!

автор: Seda B

9 мая 2020 г.

I am a doctor and I am working pandemic hospital. So we are in bad mood this days. This course help me to be better.

Thank you so much for everything.

автор: Ana M T C

22 июля 2020 г.

It was useful as a revision of the main American sounds, it is a good way to improve your pronunciation without too many technical language

автор: MONIQUE E P H

14 июля 2020 г.

I liked the course because I could learned skills and pronunciation tips and tricky words in a simple way and It was very entertaining.

автор: Zabiullah A

5 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful class to be in. I hope for next class chances to review the process should be given to teacher/instructor too.

автор: LeAttol ( E L

10 окт. 2017 г.

My only qualm is that this course is geared towards ESL students instead of aspiring perfectionists. Perfection is nec

автор: Saif A M

14 июня 2020 г.

it was a amazing expirence to learning american english pronounciation with UCI . THANKS FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE

автор: Nattanicha T

5 июля 2020 г.

I have learned many tricks about pronunciation.

I recommend this course who want to improve their pronunciation.

автор: Rodrigo C

18 мая 2020 г.

It was a great time of practices and tips which contributed a lot to improve my English skills. thanks a lot!

автор: Poulomi B

17 мая 2020 г.

I liked it being an English student, but it can be better. The assignments were fun.

автор: Axel A A Z

13 авг. 2020 г.

Esta muy bueno el contenido, pero considero que ya son un poco antiguo los videos

автор: William X

15 авг. 2017 г.

shadowing conversation is great method to practice pronunciation and intonation.

автор: Kornrawee P

12 июня 2020 г.

Greats!!! Easy to understand but some lessons are hard.It’s ok.Take your time

автор: Anushka C

6 авг. 2020 г.

This course really helped me in speaking English confidently and fluently.

автор: Reda M M E

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very good Coursera course,, I hope it'll be a great starting point for me

автор: Le T P T

10 дек. 2018 г.

Is there any other way to complete this course shorter than 1 month?

автор: bouchareb a

22 июля 2020 г.

It was a good course with many advance trick in american english

автор: Timee ♥

7 мая 2020 г.

I know many things I haven't known before!

Thank you very much!!

автор: harshita s

7 июня 2020 г.

Really helped very much,now I feel more confident than before.